A Sand County Almanac by 
Finding the Mother Tree: Discovering the Wisdom of the Forest by 
Edible Insects: A Global History by 
Lithium: The Global Race for Battery Dominance and the New Energy Revolution by 
Organic Food and Farming by 
Managing the Climate Crisis by Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Using this Guide: 
New to the Shelf!
Find these titles and many more on the shelves in Montgomery Library:
| REFERENCE | ||
| REF GE 42 .O84 2017 | The Oxford Handbook of Environmental Ethics | |
| PHILOSOPHY | ||
| BD 553 .I53 2022 | Mechanisms in Science: Method or Metaphysics? | |
| GEOGRAPHY | ||
| GA 300 .B2513 2019 | An Atlas of Geographical Wonders | |
| GB 624 .K655 2019 | Wading Right In: Discovering the Nature of Wetlands | |
| GE 42 .G67 2019 | Morality and the Environmental Crisis | |
| GF 75 .W36 2019 | The Uninhabitable Earth | |
| GN 409.5 .H86 2021 | Edible Insects: A Global History | |
| SOCIAL SCIENCES | ||
| HC 79 .E5 B68 2021 | Gray to Green Communities: A Call to Action on the Housing and Climate Crises | |
| HD 75.6 .B354 2022 | Economics for a Fragile Planet: Rethinking Markets, Institutions and Governance | |
| HD 8039 .F32 U619 2022 | Healing Grounds: Climate, Justice, and the Deep Roots of Regenerative Farming | |
| HD 9502 .A2 T324 2020 | Global Energy Fundamentals: Economics, Politics, and Technology | |
| HD 9697 .B322 B43 2021 | Lithium: The Global Race for Battery Dominance and the New Energy Revolution | |
| HV 551.2 .B376 2022 | Managing the Climate Crisis: Designing and Building for Floods, Heat, Drought, and Wildfire | |
| LAW | ||
| KF 3775 .K56 2016 | Environmental Law for Biologists | |
| FORESTRY | ||
| SD 411.52.S56 A3 2021 | Findings the Mother Tree: Discovering the Wisdom of the Forest | |
| SCIENCE (GENERAL) | ||
| Q 175 .H2475 2019 | The Logic in Philosophy of Science | |
| Q 175.32 .K45 M328 2022 | Understanding How Science Explains the World | |
| QE 721.2 .E97 H36 2021 | Extinctions: Living and Dying in the Margin of Error | |
| ASTRONOMY | ||
| QB 981 .P34 2020 | The Little Book of Cosmology | |
| PHYSICS | ||
| QB 641 .O54 2020 | Mars | |
| QC 903 .G56 2022 | Global Warming of 1.5: An IPCC Special Report | |
| QC 981.8 .G56 R53 2019 | Losing Earth | |
| BIOLOGY | ||
| QH 331 .P4695 2020 | Philosophy of Science for Biologists | |
| QK 604.2 .M92 A45 2022 | Mycorrhizal Dynamics in Ecological Systems | |
| AGRICULTURE | ||
| S 605.5 .M347 2021 | Organic Food and Farming | |
| SF 793 .R38 2022 | The Dread Plague and the Cow Killers: The Politics of Animal Disease in Mexico and the World | |
| SH 167 .H5 T46 2021 | Herring and People of the North Pacific: Sustaining a Keystone Species | |
| SK 355 .H28 2021 | Harvest of Fish and Wildlife: New Paradigms for Sustainable Management | |
| TOURISM | ||
| TD 171.75 .G86 2023 | Climate Travels: How Ecotourism Changes Mindsets and Motivates Action | |
| TECHNOLOGY | ||
| TD 196 .P38 V66 2020 | The Chemical Age: How Chemists Fought Famine and Disease, Killed Millions, and Change Our Relationship with the Earth | |
| TJ 163.2 .B4745 2019 | There is No Planet B |
Search Terms
Library of Congress Subject Headings make good search terms (also referred to as keywords) to use when searching databases. Here are some subject headings to use in searches for environmental science topics. Tip: Place phrases within quotation marks when searching.
CU Search
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's e-book collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Environmental Science:
| GE 1-350 | Environmental sciences |
| GE 70-90 | Environmental education |
| GE 170-190 | Environmental policy |
| GE 195-199 | Environmentalism. Green movement |
| GE 300-350 | Environmental management |
| GF 1-900 | Human ecology. Anthropogeography |
| GF 51-71 | Environmental influences on humans |
| GF 75 | Human influences on the environment |
| GF 101-127 | Settlements |
| GF 125 | Cities. Urban geography |
| GF 127 | Rural settlements |
| GF 500-900 | By region or country |
| HD 28-9999 | Industries. Land use. Labor |
| HD 9502-9502.5 | Energy industry. Energy policy |
| QC 1-999 | Physics |
| QC 851-999 | Meteorology. Climatology |
| QH 1-278.5 | Natural history (General). |
| QH 1-198 | General, including nature conservation |
| QH 301-705.5 | Biology (General) |
| QH 540-549.5 | Ecology |
| QK 1-989 | Botany |
| QK 900-989 | Plant ecology |
| QP 1-801 | Physiology |
| QP 1-345 | General, including influence of the environment |
| S 1-946.5 | Agriculture (General) |
| S 589.7 | Agricultural ecology (general) |
| S 589.75-589.76 | Agriculture and the environment |
| S 604.5-604.64 | Agricultural conservation |
| S 604.8-621.5 | Melioration of lands |
| S 605.5 | Organic farming |
| S 606-621.5 | Special classes of lands and reclamation methods |
| S 622-627 | Soil conservation and protection |
| S 900-946.5 | Conservation of natural resources including land |
| SD 1-669.5 | Forestry |
| SD 411-428 | Forestry conservation and protection |
|
TD 1-1066
|
Environmental technology. Sanitary engineering
|
|
TD 159-168
|
Municipal engineering
|
|
TD 169-171.8
|
Environmental protection
|
|
TD 172-193.5
|
Environmental effects of industries and plants
|
|
TD 201-500
|
Water supply - domestic/industrial purposes
|
|
TD 419-428
|
Water pollution
|
|
TD 429.5-480.7
|
Water purification. Water treatment
|
|
TD 481-493
|
Water distribution systems
|
|
TD 511-780
|
Sewage collection and disposal systems
|
|
TD 783-812.5
|
Municipal refuse. Solid wastes.
|
| TD 813-870 | Street cleaning. Litter and its removal |
|
TD 878-894
|
Soil, air and noise pollution
|
|
TD 895-899
|
Industrial and factory sanitation
|
|
TD 896-899
|
Industrial and factory wastes
|
|
TD 920-934
|
Rural and farm sanitary engineering
|
|
TD 940-949
|
Low temperature sanitary engineering
|
|
TD 1020-1066
|
Hazardous substances and their disposal
|
|
|
|
|
TH 1-9745
|
Building construction
|
|
TH 6014-6081
|
Environmental engineering of buildings
|
|
|
|
|
TJ 1-1570
|
Mechanical engineering and machinery
|
|
TJ 163.26
|
Energy conservation
|
|
TJ 870-830
|
Renewable energy sources
|