LibGuides: Business Administration: Articles & Databases

Search Phrase Tips

Try using multiple keywords, quotation marks around multiword phrases, and the capitalized Boolean operators AND and OR to get better search results. Here are some example search phrases:

business AND negotiation
business AND "conflict management"
"team management" OR "team communication"
business AND (trust OR honesty)

For more details about how Boolean searches work, check out our page on generating search terms.

Recommended Databases

Here are some recommended databases in the library's collection. CU Search will search many of these databases, but you may search them individually as well.

ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text, and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
Academic Search Complete
This database provides journal and newspaper coverage for most academic areas of study.
ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library contains the full-text collection of the Association for Computing Machinery publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier offers a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications covering business, real estate, trade, and technology.
eBook Collection
Search EBSCOhost's e-book collection containing over 180,000 books in electronic format covering a broad range of academic subjects.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Collection
The Master Academic Package from Films on Demand contains nearly 40,000 films that will both educate and entertain students and faculty on a wide range of subjects including history, biology, business and economics, engineering, computer science, technical and trade skills, art and architecture, music and dance, philosophy and religion, geography, environmental science, anthropology, language and literature, mathematics, psychology, sociology, political science, and more.
Global Newsstream
Global Newsstream enables users to search global news content from 1980 to today from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format.

Harvard Business Review
Magazine: "Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration."

IEEE All-Society Periodicals
This collection from the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers provides access to the IEEE core collection of engineering, electronics, and computer science periodicals.
JSTOR
JSTOR is an online archive of full-text academic journals and e-books in all fields.

LearningExpress Library - Business Resources
On the LearningExpress homepage, click "Sign In / Register." Then, if you are a new user, click "Register," type in Campbellsville University as your institution, and create a unique password. After you sign in, type "business" in the search bar at the top right to find business videos, practice tests, and other resources.

Newspaper Source
Updated daily, this source provides selected full-text coverage for many U.S. regional, national and international newspapers.
Nexis Uni
Choose to create an account or continue as a guest. (SEE LINKS ON RIGHT SIDE OF PAGE).
Sources include print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, local, regional, and national newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global contains dissertations and theses from around the world, dating from 1743 to the present, offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Regional Business News
This source, updated daily, contains full-text coverage of over 75 business journals and newspapers.
Small Business Source
Small Business Reference Center is a database offering exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
SpringerLink eBooks - Business & Economics
This is a collection of eBooks on subjects related to business and economics.

CU Search

CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Interlibrary Loan

CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Interlibrary Loan Information

Day	Hours
Monday - Thursday	8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday	8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday	Closed
Sunday	12:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Day	Hours
Monday - Friday	8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday	4:00 pm - 12:00 AM
Sunday	12:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Business Administration

All Databases

Contact Us

Quick Links

Connect With Us