Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theology & Religion

Montgomery Library's Guide to Resources in Theology

Recommended Databases

Here are some recommended databases in the Library's collection. CU Search will search these databases, but you may search them individually as well.

Finding and Viewing Articles and More

Click the link to CU Search or link to one of Montgomery Library databases.

To search, enter a keyword or phrase (phrase in quotes) in the search box. In Advanced Search mode, join keywords and phrases with connectors (and, or, not).

Use check boxes to select Full Text and Peer Reviewed.

Click the Search button to view a list of resources.

To view an article, click PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text under the article's title.

Use the toolbox icons to print, e-mail or save the article.

Browse Journals

Use BrowZine to browse our electronic journal collection. For subject searching, CU Search is the tool you want to use!

OER List

Open Educational Resources are openly licensed materials that are freely accessible for educational distribution. These are web resources that users may share if attribution is given to the original author. Remixing and adapting of the material may also be possible depending on the type of Creative Commons license applied to the work. At the item level, find this information under "license" or "terms of use." As an author, you can license your own original work with a Creative Commons license, or you can license a work you have derived from other appropriately licensed works.
For more information about how Creative Commons licenses are used, visit creativecommons.org.

 

Explore these open educational resources for teaching, learning, and research:

OER FINDING TOOLS:

 

OPEN ARTICLES:

 

OPEN BOOKS AND TEXTBOOKS:

 

OPEN MEDIA:

 

OPEN COURSE MATERIALS:

 

LIBRARY DATABASES:

Log in with your TigerNet/Moodle credentials for access.

Get Articles & Books from Other Libraries

By using Interlibrary Loan, books and articles unavailable at Montgomery Library may be obtained from other libraries free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library.
Complete an online Interlibrary Loan form. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials.
Please contact Regina Thompson, I.L.L. & Cataloging Associate, at 270-789-5198; rthompson@campbellsville.edu with any questions.