Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Montgomery Library Newsletter Vol. 9, No. 2, Spring 2024
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Catch Up with Us!
Library Instruction
We are excited to introduce a new staff member, Jonathan Lehtonen, who is our Instruction & Reference Specialist. Contact Jonathan for in-person or online library instruction sessions for your courses. He will also be scheduling personal research appointments for you and your students. Personal research appointments are available in person and on Microsoft Teams.
Do you need a resource page for your course? Jonathan can develop an online course guide for you that will include library and external resources. Course guides pair well with instruction sessions.
Find links to the online request forms for library instruction and research appointments on the library webpage under Library Services.
Jonathan Lehtonen, Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library Rm 209
270-789-5390
Interlibrary Loan
Regina Thompson, who filled interlibrary loan requests for faculty for many years, retired at the beginning of January. We wish Regina the best in retirement and appreciate her twenty-plus years of faithful service to the University. Courtney Hardin will be filling those requests for you in the future. Here is the link to the instructions for requesting interlibrary loan materials.
Archives
For assistance in the Archives, please submit the new online request form for an Archives appointment found on the library homepage under the Archives link. Kinzie Wells will be happy to assist you.
Theses & Dissertations
Do you have students who will be completing a thesis or dissertation this spring? We can help your students navigate the submission process using the ProQuest Admin Tool for inclusion of their document in the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global database. Please visit this library guide to get started: ETD Walk-Through. Contact Kinzie Wells for more information.
Survey
Every year in March, the library emails a survey to the faculty. Please take a few moments to respond the survey! Your feedback helps us to develop the services and resources that we offer.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
New to the Shelf at Montgomery Library
See some of the latest additions to the Montgomery Library book collection. Would you like to suggest a book or DVD for the Montgomery Library's collections? Use our online form to make a suggestion!
Teaching Contemporary Art with Young People: Themes in Art for K-12 Classrooms by 
Quit: The Power of Knowing When to Walk Away by 
Advanced Osteopathic and Chiropractic Techniques for Manual Therapists: Adaptive Clinical Skills for Peripheral and Extremity Manipulation by 
Service in the Trenches: School Principals Share True Stories of Servant Leadership by 
Slaying the Dragon: A Secret History of Dungeons & Dragons by 
Commemorative Modernisms: Women Writers, Death, and the First World War by 
A History of Television News Parody in America: Nothing but Truthiness by 
Mahler in Context by 
Geometry of Grief: Reflections on Mathematics, Loss, and Life by 
Spark: The Life of Electricity and the Electricity of Life by 
The Invisible Kingdom: Reimagining Chronic Illness by 
Dividing Paradise: Rural Inequality and the Diminishing American Dream by 
Reclaiming Community: Race and the Uncertain Future of Youth Work by 
Co-Teaching for English Learners by 
The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church by ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
New E-Books
These titles, along with many more, can be found by using the CU Search box on the library webpage and selecting the e-books tab.
Technics Improvised: Activating Touch in Global Media Art by 
Urgent Business: Five Myths Business Needs to Overcome to Save Itself and the Planet by 
The Religion of Chiropractic: Populist Healing from the American Heartland by 
Algorithms of Education: How Datafication and Artificial Intelligence Shape Policy by 
Passion Plays: How Religion Shaped Sports in North America by 
Christian Humanism in Shakespeare: A Study in Religion and Literature by 
Arguing with Numbers: The Intersections of Rhetoric and Mathematics by 
Hillsville Remembered: Public Memory, Historical Silence, and Appalachia's Most Notorious Shoot-Out by 
Shame and Social Work: Theory, Reflexivity, and Practice by 
An Ecumenical Priesthood: The Spirit of God and the Structure of the Church by ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
The Monty is published fall and spring semesters by Montgomery Library at Campbellsville University, Campbellsville Kentucky.
Kay Alston, Editor, Director of Library Services klalston@campbellsville.edu
Kinzie Wells, Reference & Electronic Resource Librarian mlwells@campbellsville.edu
Jonathan Lehtonen, Instruction & Reference Specialist jlehtonen@campbellsville.edu
Kaitlyn Von Bergen, Circulation Associate krvonbergen@campbellsville.edu
Courtney Hardin, Reference & Digital Collections Associate crhardin@campbellsville.edu
Monty's rendering is courtesy of Kaitlyn Von Bergen
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
