Skip to Main Content

Chemistry & Physics

Montgomery Library's Guide to Resources in Chemistry & Physics

Welcome!

Using this Guide:     

  • Select the type of resource you need on the left navigation bar.   
  • Scroll down on the current page for recommended books and tools for finding other books and e-books.

New to the Shelf!

Find these books and many more on the shelves in the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library:

 

PHILOSOPHY    
BD 553 .I53 2022   Mechanisms in Science: Method or Metaphysics?
     
SCIENCE (GENERAL)    
Q 175 .A485 2022    The Joy of Science
Q 175.35 .K45 W38 2017   Convergence: The Idea at the Heart of Science
Q 175.32 .K45 M328 2022    Understanding How Science Explains the World
     
ASTRONOMY    
QB 461 .D86 2019   Our Universe
QB 651 .E48 2021     Asteroids: How Love, Fear, and Greed will Determine our Future in Space
QB 755 .G743 2020   Meteorite: How Stones from Outer Space Made Our World
QB 820 .G64 2018   Exoplanets
     
PHYSICS    
QC 6 .S243 2022   More than the Sum of the Parts: Complexity in Physics and Beyond
QC 24.5 .A44 2020   The World According to Physics
QC 32 .R554 2019   Physics Problems for Aspiring Physical Scientists and Engineers With Hints and Full Solutions
QC 173 .F675 2018   A Student's Guide to Atomic Physics
QC 174.12 .G748 2019   Six Impossible Things: The Mystery of the Quantum World
     
CHEMISTRY    
QD 37 .B28 2020   The Beauty of Chemistry: Art, Wonder, and Science
     
GEOLOGY    
QE 705 .A1 B35 2022   Paleontology: An Illustrated History
QE 721.2 .E97 H36 2021   Extinctions: Living and Dying in the Margin of Error
     
NATURAL HISTORY    
QH 31 .H9 B37 2022   The Huxleys: An Intimate History of Evolution
QH 325 .E24 2019   Foresight: How the Chemistry of Life Reveals Planning and Purpose
QH 325 .K3925 2019   A World Beyond Physics
     
TECHNOLOGY    
TA 455 .G65 J66 2018   Graphene: The Superstrong, Superthin, and Superversatile Material that Will Revolutionalize the World
TD 196 .P38 V66 2020   The Chemical Age: How Chemists Fought Famine and Disease, Killed Millions, and Change Our Relationship with the Earth
TK 140 ..E3 M685 2019   Edison
TL 796.6 .M47 M47 2018   Mercury: The View  ater Mercury

CU Search

  • CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
  • After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
  • Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
  • To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

eBook Collection by EBSCOhost

Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.

Interlibrary Loan
CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Browse the Collection

Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.

Library of Congress Classification Guide for Chemistry and Physics:

Q 1-390     Science (General)      
QB 1-991 Astronomy
QC 1-999 Physics
QC 851-999   Meteorology. Climatology
QD 1-999 Chemistry
QD 146-197 Inorganic chemistry
QD 241-441 Organic chemistry
QE 1-996.5 Geology
QE 701-760 Paleontology
QE 760.8-899.2     Paleozoology
QE 901-996.5 Paleobotany


Use this link for more information: