Skip to Main Content

Spanish

Montgomery Library's Guide to Resources for Spanish

¬°Bienvenido! - ¬°Bienvenida!

Using this Guide:     

  • Select the type of resource you need on the left navigation bar.   
  • Scroll down on the current page for recommended books and tools for finding other books and e-books.

New to the Shelf!

Find these books and many others in the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library:

HISTORY OF SPAIN    
DP52 .F47 2017   Speaking of Spain: The Evolution of Race and Nation in the Hispanic World
     
HISTORY OF ITALY    
DG 445 .C378 2021   The Italian Renaissance and the Origins of the Modern Humanities: An Intellectual History, 1400-1800
     
HISTORY: AMERICAS    
E 184 .S75 G655 2011   Harvest of Empire: A History of Latinos in America
E 184 .S75 G73 2022   Conjured Bodies: Queer Racialization in Contemporary Latinidad
     
LATIN AMERICA    
F 1408.3 .G33 2016   Hoja de ruta: Cultura y civilizacion de Latinoamerica
     
LANGUAGE ACQUISITION    
P 118.2 .C356 2013   The Cambridge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition
P 118.2 .R68 2012   The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition
P 118.2 .S28 2017   Introducing Second Language Acquisition
     
TRANSLATING    
P 306.5 .M39 2022   The Routledge Guide to Teaching Translation and Interpreting Online
P 306 .M865 2022   Introducing Translation Studies Theories and Applications
P 308 .U53 2022    Using Technologies for Creative-Text Translation
     
SPANISH LANGUAGE    
PC 4110 .D35 2020   Vamanos al Cine
PC 4120 .C6 C85 2010   Cultura y Negocios: El espanol de la economia espanola y latinoamericana
PC 4113 .C37 2019   Espanol para Hablantes de Herencia
     
TELEVISION    
PN 1992.8 .H54 L38 2022   Latinx TV in the Twenty-First Century
     
SPANISH LITERATURE    
PQ 6066 .L68 2016   Epics of Empire and Frontier: Alonso de Ercilla and Gaspar de Villagra as Spanish Colonial Chroniclers
PQ 6168 .D53 2008   Literatura infantil en espanol
PQ 6353 .E33 2016   The Man Who Invented Fiction: How Cervantes Ushered in the Modern World
PQ 6567 .D6 2016   Don Juan Tenorio
PQ 6603 .U4 H5 2016   Historia de una Escalera
PQ 7298.28 .I8982 Z4613 2023     Liliana's Invincible Summer (Pulitzer Prize Winner - Memoir/Autobiography) (In English)
PQ 8098.12 O38 E8 2017   Estrella Distante

CU Search

  • CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
  • After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
  • Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
  • To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

eBook Collection by EBSCOhost

Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.

Interlibrary Loan
CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Browse the Collection

Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.

Library of Congress Classification Guide to Resources for Spanish: 

PC 4001-4977   Spanish language
PQ 6001-8929      Spanish literature
PQ 6001-6168        History and criticism
PQ 6056                   Moorish-Spanish literature
PQ 6058-6060             Early to 1500      
PQ 6063-6073             Modern
PQ 6075-6098             Poetry
PQ 6098.7-6129             Drama
PQ 6131-6153             Prose
PQ 6170-6269             Collections
PQ 6271-6726             Individual authors
PQ 7000-8929             Provincial, local, colonial, etc.
PQ 7081-8560                       Spanish America

 

For a more detailed breakdown of Library of Congress Classification, use this link: