Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide for Art & Design 
New to the Shelf!
Students and faculty online and at regional centers may request books by mail through CU Library Exchange.
MCU: The Reign of Marvel Studios by 
Painting Abstract Nature on Canvas: A Guide to Creating Vibrant Art with Watercolour and Mixed Media by 
Vermeer - the Rijksmuseum's Major Exhibition Catalogue by 
On Site: Methods for Site-specific Performance Creation by 
Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) by 
Designing a World for Everyone: 30 Years of Inclusive Design by 
Black Artists in America by 
Frida in America: The Creative Awakening of a Great Artist by 
Making history : the IAIA Museum of Contemporary Native Arts : Institute of American Indian Arts by 
Teaching Contemporary Art with Young People: Themes in Art for K-12 Classrooms by 
Drawing on Religion: Reading and the Moral Imagination in Comics and Graphic Novels by 
Gems of Art on Paper: Illustrated American Fiction and Poetry, 1785–1885 by 
Roots Punk: A Visual and Oral History by 
Falling Rocket: James Whistler, John Ruskin, and the Battle for Modern Art by 
How to Be a Renaissance Woman: The Untold History of Beauty & Female Creativity by 
The Museum of Other People: From Colonial Acquisitions to Cosmopolitan Exhibitions by 
The Art of the Literary Poster: The Leonard A. Lauder Collection by Selected E-Books
100 Years of Pulitzer Prize Political Caricatures by eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Recent Titles in Print
Find these books and many others in the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library:
| VISUAL ARTS | ||
| N 350 .M263 2021 | Teaching Contemporary Art with Young People: Themes in Art for K-12 Classroom | |
| N 6538 .A4 M35 2020 | Making History: IAIA Museum of Contemporary Native Arts | |
| N 6538 .A4 M35 2020 | Black Artists in America: From the Great Depression to Civil Rights | |
| N 6559 .K34 S73 2020 | Frida in America: The Creative Awakening of a Great Artist | |
| N 6537 .K878 I64 2019 DVD | Kusama Infinity: The Life and Art of Yayoi Kusama | |
| N 6538 .B53 M68 2022 | A Movement in Every Direction: Legacies of the Great Migration | |
| N 8353 .D47 2020 | The Death of the Artist: How Creators Are Struggling to Survive in the Age of Billionaires and Big Tech | |
| DRAWING, DESIGN, ILLUSTRATION | ||
| NC 975 .B37 2021 | Gems of Art on Paper: Illustrated American Fiction and Poetry, 1785–1885 | |
| NC 998 .E85 2019 | Graphic Design: A New History | |
| NC 998 .H46 2019 | History of Illustration | |
| NC 1766 .U5 M39 2019 | Animated Personalities: Cartoon Characters and Stardom in American Theatrical Shorts | |
| NC 1831 .L38 R84 2024 | The Art of the Literary Poster: The Leonard A. Lauder Collection | |
| PAINTING | ||
| ND 237 .H75 A4 2019 | Edward Hopper and the American Hotel | |
| ND 237 .K677 A4 2019 | Lee Krasner: Living Colour | |
| ND 623 .L5 A4 2019 | Leonardo Da Vinci: The Complete Paintings | |
| ND 653 .V5 A4 2023 | Vermeer - the Rijksmuseum's Major Exhibition Catalogue | |
| ND 1123 .W37 2019 | Look Again: How to Experience the Old Masters | |
| ND 2237 .B48 2023 | Painting Abstract Nature on Canvas: A Guide to Creating Vibrant Art with Watercolour and Mixed Media | |
| LITERATURE & DRAMA | ||
| PN 1999 .M25 R63 2024 | MCU: The Reign of Marvel Studios | |
| PN 6712 .K65 2020 | Drawing on Religion: Reading and the Moral Imagination in Comics and Graphic Novels | |
| PN 2219 .O8 K66 2022 | On Site: Methods for Site-specific Performance Creation | |
| DECORATIVE ARTS / HANDICRAFTS | ||
| NK 1510 .M94 2021 | Designing a World for Everyone: 30 Years of Inclusive Design | |
| TT 699 .S696 2019 | Stitch + String Lab for Kids: 40 + Creative Projects to Sew, Embroider, Weave, Wrap, and Tie | |
| TT 920 .C3586 2019 | From Clay to Kiln: A Beginner's Guide to the Potter's Wheel | |
| TT 922 .H47 2020 | Mastering Cone 6 Glazes: Improving Durability, Fit & Aesthetics | |
| ART (GENERAL) | ||
| NX 289 .D66 2020 | Teacher as Curator: Formative Assessment and Arts Based Strategies | |
| NX 550 .A1 K384 2019 | Culture in Nazi Germany | |
| ANTHROPOLOGY & MANNER | ||
| GN 35 .K87 2023 | The Museum of Other People: From Colonial Acquisitions to Cosmopolitan Exhibitions | |
| GT 2341 .E85 B87 2024 | How to Be a Renaissance Woman: The Untold History of Beauty & Female Creativity | |
| MUSIC | ||
| ML 3534.3 .E6505 2023 | Roots Punk: A Visual and Oral History | |
| EDUCATION | ||
| LC 4165 .W35 2020 | Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) | |
| LAW | ||
| KD 379 .W47 M87 2023 | Falling Rocket: James Whistler, John Ruskin, and the Battle for Modern Art | |
CU Search
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Fine Arts
| N | Visual Arts (General) | |
| NA | Architecture | |
| NB | Sculpture | |
| NC | Drawing, Design | |
| ND | Painting | |
| NE | Print Media | |
| NK | Decorative Arts, Applied Arts | |
| NX | Arts in General |
Use this link for more detailed information:
