LibGuides: Information Technology Management & Data Science: Articles and Databases

Recommended Databases

Here are some recommended databases in the Library's collection. CU Search will search these databases, but you may search them individually as well.

Fall 2024 Update: We just got access to a database managed by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE). Please find the link below!

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text, and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides journal and newspaper coverage for most academic areas of study.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library contains the full-text collection of the Association for Computing Machinery publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier offers a collection of popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications covering business, real estate, trade, and technology.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search EBSCOhost's e-book collection containing over 180,000 books in electronic format covering a broad range of academic subjects.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The Master Academic Package from Films on Demand contains nearly 40,000 films that will both educate and entertain students and faculty on a wide range of subjects including history, biology, business and economics, engineering, computer science, technical and trade skills, art and architecture, music and dance, philosophy and religion, geography, environmental science, anthropology, language and literature, mathematics, psychology, sociology, political science, and more.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Formerly called Gale Virtual Reference Library, this is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search global news content from 1980 to today from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format.
IEEE All-Society Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This collection from the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers provides access to the IEEE core collection of engineering, electronics, and computer science periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is an online archive of full-text academic journals and e-books in all fields.
LISTA This link opens in a new window
LISTA contains abstracts for Library Science, Information Science, and Information Technology.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Updated daily, this source provides selected full-text coverage for many U.S. regional, national and international newspapers.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Choose to create an account or continue as a guest. (SEE LINKS ON RIGHT SIDE OF PAGE).
Sources include print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, local, regional, and national newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global contains dissertations and theses from around the world, dating from 1743 to the present, offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This source, updated daily, contains full-text coverage of over 75 business journals and newspapers.
Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
Small Business Reference Center is a database offering exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
SpringerLink eBooks - Business & Economics This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of eBooks on subjects related to business and economics.

CU Search

CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Interlibrary Loan

CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Interlibrary Loan Information