Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
jlehtonen@campbellsville.edu
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Bienvenue!
Library Guide to French Resources
- Select the type of resource you need on the left navigation bar.
- Scroll down on the current page for recommended books and tools for finding other books and e-books.
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
CU Search
- CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
- After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
- Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
- To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide to Resources for French:
| DC 1-947 | History of France | |
| PC 2001-3761 | French language | |
| PQ 1-3999 | French literature | |
| PQ 1-771 | History and criticism | |
| PQ 845 | Juvenile Literature | |
| PQ 1100-1297 | Collections | |
| PQ 1300-1595 | Old French literature | |
| PQ 1600-2726 | Modern literature | |
| PQ 1600-2147 | 16th - 18th century | |
| PQ 2149-2551 | 19th century | |
| PQ 2600-2726 | 1900 - present | |
| PQ 3800-3999 | Provincial, local, colonial, etc. |
For a more detailed breakdown of Library of Congress Classification, use this link:
-
Library of Congress Classification for Language and LiteratureA detailed outline of LC Classification for language and literature.