LibGuides: Psychology: Articles & Databases

Search Phrase Tips

Try using multiple keywords, quotation marks around multiword phrases, and the capitalized Boolean operators AND and OR to get better search results. Here are some example search phrases:

development AND Vygotsky
psychology AND adolescence AND disorder
"Ethical Principles of Psychologists" OR "APA Ethics Code"
psychology AND (self OR identity)

For more details about how Boolean searches work, check out our page on generating search terms.

Recommended Databases

Here are some recommended databases in the Library's collection. CU Search will search these databases, but you may search them individually as well.

Academic Search Complete

This database provides journal and newspaper coverage for most academic areas of study.
CINAHL with Full-Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes thousands of nursing and allied health journals dating back to 1982.
Criminal Justice Database
Criminal Justice Database includes research on crime, criminal trends, litigation, and the social and legal implications of crime as well as research on law enforcement and security services.
eBook Collection

Search EBSCOhost's e-book collection containing over 180,000 books in electronic format covering a broad range of academic subjects.
ERIC
ERIC is an online library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Collection

The Master Academic Package from Films on Demand contains nearly 40,000 films that will both educate and entertain students and faculty on a wide range of subjects including history, biology, business and economics, engineering, computer science, technical and trade skills, art and architecture, music and dance, philosophy and religion, geography, environmental science, anthropology, language and literature, mathematics, psychology, sociology, political science, and more.
JSTOR

JSTOR is an online archive of full-text academic journals and e-books in all fields.
MEDLINE
Part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides information on medicine, nursing, health care systems, and more from thousands of current medical journals.
APA PsycARTICLES
APA PsycArticles features full-text and peer-reviewed articles published by the APA and affiliates.
APA PsycBOOKS
APA PsycBooks is a full-text database with thousands of e-books published by the APA.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This is a comprehensive Behavioral Science database offering full-text publications back as far as 1965.
APA PsycINFO
APA PsycINFO contains millions of citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles in the field of Psychology dating back to the 1880's.
Sociological Collection
This database provides access to hundreds of full-text titles in all areas of the field.
SpringerLink eBooks - Behavioral Sciences
This is a collection of eBooks on subjects related to behavioral sciences.

CU Search

CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Interlibrary Loan

CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Interlibrary Loan Information

Day	Hours
Monday - Thursday	8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday	8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday	2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Sunday	2:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Day	Hours
Monday - Friday	8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday - Sunday	2:00 pm - 12:00 AM

Psychology

All Databases

Contact Us

Quick Links

Connect With Us