The Stigma of Mental Illness: Models and Methods of Stigma Reduction by 
Disability As Diversity: Developing Cultural Competence by 
Nurturing Resilience: Helping Clients Move Forward from Developmental Trauma by 
Quit: The Power of Knowing When to Walk Away by Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Using this Guide: 
New to the Shelf!
Find these books and many others in the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
| REFERENCE | ||
| REF BF 31 .A65 2015 | APA Dictionary of Psychology | |
| REF BF 76.4 .B37 2008 | Ethics Desk Reference for Psychologists | |
| REF BF 76.7 .C66 2005 | Concise Rules of APA Style | |
| REF BF 76.7 .P83 2010 | Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association | |
| REF BF 432 .C48 S28 2018 | Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| REF BF 432 .C48 | Resource Guide to Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| REF RC 455.2 .C4 A48 2022 | Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR | |
| PSYCHOLOGY | ||
| BF 76.5 .L458 2019 | Reporting Qualitative Research in Psychology | |
| BF 83 .J8613 2019 | History of Modern Psychology | |
| BF 161 .B4745 2020 | The Blind Storyteller: How We Reason About Human Nature | |
| BF 175.5 .F45 C74 2021 | The Future is Feminine: Capitalism and the Masculine Disorder | |
| BF 311 .G5828 2020 | The Mind: Consciousness, Prediction, and the Brain | |
| BF 575 .F14 D85 2022 | Quit: The Power of Knowing When to Walk Away | |
| BF 575 .H27 R86 2019 | The Atlas of Happiness | |
| BF 575 .H3 B76 2020 | Hatred: Understanding Our Most Dangerous Emotion | |
| BF 575 .L7 N63 2023 | Project Unlonely: Healing Our Crisis of Disconnection | |
| BF 637 .C4 C56 2010 | Necessary Endings: The Employees, Businesses, and Relationships that All of Us Have to Give Up in Order to Move Forward | |
| BF 637 .H4 B397 2019 | A Scientific Search for Altruism | |
| BF 637 .H4 S26 2020 | Why We Act: Turning Bystanders Into Moral Rebels | |
| BF 637 .S4 M386 2012 | The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential | |
| BF 637 .S8 G533 2011 | Outliers: The Story of Success | |
| BF 637 .S8 W3285 2019 | Life is a Startup: What Founders Can Teach Us About Making Choices and Managing Change | |
| BF 1078 .L54 2020 | What Do Dreams Do? | |
| BF 1576 .M69 2020 | Detestable and Wicked Arts: New England and Witchcraft in the Early Modern Atlantic World | |
| ANTHROPOLOGY | ||
| GN 502 .H3615 2019 | Handbook of Cultural Psychology | |
| SOCIAL SERVICE, PUBLIC WELFARE | ||
| HV 40 .S6135 2022 | Homelessness and Housing Advocacy: The Role of Red-Tape Warriors | |
| HV 40.3 .W446 2022 | Where Social Work Can Lead You: Journeys Into, Around, and Even Out of Social Work | |
| DISABILITY | ||
| HV 1568 .A53 2020 | Disability as Diversity: Developing Cultural Competence | |
| CRIMINOLOGY | ||
| HV 6250.4 .W65 B869 2022 | Gender Violence: Resistance, Resilience, and Autonomy | |
| HV 6250.4 .W65 D475 2022 | Every 90 Seconds: Our Common Cause Ending Violence Against Women | |
| HV 6516 .G47 2022 | Holding a Mirror up to Nature: Shame, Guilt, and Violence in Shakespeare | |
| HV 6626.2 .B56 2023 | Violence Never Heals: The Lifelong Effects of Intimate Partner Violence for Immigrant Women | |
| EDUCATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY | ||
| LB 1051 .M37 2019 | Educational Psychology: History, Practice, Research, and the Future | |
| NEUROSCIENCES | ||
| RC 454 .S774 2021 | The Stigma of Mental Illness: Models and Methods of Stigma Reduction | |
| RC 554 .M223 2019 | Personality Disorders | |
| RC 564 .F38 2019 | Addictions Counseling | |
| CHILD PSYCHIATRY | ||
| RJ 506 .H9 2018 | Global Perspectives on ADHD | |
| RJ 501 .A2 C46 2023 | Child and adolescent mental health in social work: A casebook |
CU Search
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's e-book collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Psychology:
| BF 1-990 | Psychology |
| BF 173-175.5 | Psychoanalysis |
| BF 176-176.5 | Psychological tests and testing |
| BF 180-198.7 | Experimental Psychology |
| BF 309-499 | Consciousness. Cognition |
| BF 636-637 | Applied Psychology |
| BF 660-685 | Comparative Psychology. Animal and human psychology |
| BF 697--697.5 | Differential Psychology. Individuality. Self |
| BF 698-698.9 | Personality |
| BF 712-724.85 | Developmental Psychology |
| BF 795-839 | Temperament. Character |
Use this link for more detailed information:
