Skip to Main Content

Computer Science

Montgomery Library's Guide to Computer Science Resources

Welcome!

Library Guide for Computer Science           

  • Select the type of resource you need on the left navigation bar.       
  • Scroll down on the current page for recommended books and tools for finding other books and e-books.

New to the Shelf!

eBook Collection by EBSCOhost

Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.

Recent Titles in Print

Find these books and many others in the circulating collection on the main floor of Montgomery Library:

CYBERNETICS    
Q 334.7 .B53 2022   Ethical Machines: Your Concise Guide to Totally Unbiased, Transparent, and Respectful AI
Q 334.7 .O84 2021   The Oxford Handbook of Ethics of AI
Q 335 .I323 2020   Competing in the Age of AI: Strategy and Leadership When Algorithms and Networks Run the World
Q 335 .J45 2019   Artificial Intelligence: Rise of the Lightspeed Learners
     
COMPUTER SCIENCE    
QA 76 .S2164 2019   The Software Arts
QA 76.27 .C355 2019   The Cambridge Handbook of Computing Education Research
QA 76.73 .J38 W215 2019   Spring In Action
QA 76.9 .A25 T7355   Securing the Private Sector: Protecting US Industry in Pursuit of National Security
QA 76.9 .B45 B547 2019   Big Data Analytics: A Social Network Approach
QA 76.9 .B45 R34 2019   Big Data: A Tutorial-Based Approach
QA 76.9 .H85 O95 2019   The Oxford Handbook of Cyberpsychology
QA 76.9 .I52 B46 2019   Introduction to Information Visualization: Transforming Data into Meaningful Information
QA 76.9 .M65 F68 2019   Foundations of Information Ethics
QA 611 .D476 2022    Computational Topology for Data Analysis
     
PHYSICS    
QC 6 .S243 2022   More than the Sum of the Parts: Complexity in Physics and Beyond
     
TECHNOLOGY    
T 14.5 .S93 2019   I-Minds: How and Why Constant Connectivity is Rewiring Our Brains and What to Do About It; 2nd ed.
T 58.5 .R63 2020   BC Before Computers: On Information Technology from Writing to the Age of Digital Data
     
MILITARY SCIENCE    
U 167.5 .C92 L83 2017   Ethics and Cyber Warfare: the Quest for Responsible Security in the Age of Digital Warfare
     
ETHICS    
BJ 1031 .F88 2021     Future Morality
     
GEOGRAPHY, RECREATION, LEISURE    
G 70.212 .M33 2019   GIS: An Introduction to Mapping Technologies
     
SOCIAL SCIENCES    
HG 173 .G636 2022   Global Fintech: Financial Innovation in the Connected World
HV 6773.15 .C97 S35 2020   Myths and Realities of Cyber Warfare: Conflict in the Digital Realm
     
POLITICAL SCIENCE    
JZ 1254 .K56 2017   The Darkening Web: the War for Cyberspace
     
LAW    
PN 4784 .O62 H495 2021   We Are Bellingcat: Global Crime, Online Sleuths, and the Bold Future of News
     
LIBRARY SCIENCE    
ZA 4060 .M37 2019   Online Searching

CU Search

  • CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
  • After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
  • Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
  • To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Interlibrary Loan
CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Browse the Collection

Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.

Library of Congress Classification Guide for Computer Information Systems:

HF 5520-5548.6        Office equipment, supplies and office management
QA 71-90 Mathematics - Instruments and machines
QA 75-76.95 Calculating machines. Electronic computers. Computer science
QA 76.75-76.765 Computer software