Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide to Ethics Resources: 
New to the Shelf!
The Second Mountain: The Quest for a Moral Life by 
Finding the Mother Tree by 
Oxford Handbook of Ethics of AI by 
Pastoral Ethics : Moral Formation as Life in the Trinity by 
The Power of Ethics: How to Make Good Choices in a Complicated World by 
Ethics and Race: Past and Present Intersections and Controversies by 
Just Health: Treating Structural Racism to Heal America by 
Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White by 
Refusing Death: Immigrant Women and the Fight for Environmental Justice in LA by 
The Spirit of Green: The Economics of Collisions and Contagions in a Crowded World by 
Better Conversations: Coaching Ourselves and Each Other To Be More Credible, Caring, and Connected by 
Moral Leadership: Getting to the Heart of School Improvement by 
Jim Crow's Pink Slip: The Untold Story of Black Principal and Teacher Leadership by 
Thought under Threat: On Superstition, Spite, and Stupidity by 
Ethics in Higher Education: Promoting Equity and Inclusion through Case-based Inquiry by 
Until Our Lungs Give Out: Conversations on Race, Justice, and the Future by 
We Need to Talk about Antisemitism by 
The Museum of Other People: From Colonial Acquisitions to Cosmopolitan Exhibitions by Selected E-Books
Teaching Media Ethics: Integrating Ethics Across the Mass Communication Curriculum by 
The Southern Hospitality Myth: Ethics, Politics, Race, and American Memory by 
Unmuted: Conversations on Prejudice, Oppression, and Social Justice by 
A Real Right to Vote: How a Constitutional Amendment Can Safeguard Democracy by Just Health: Treating Structural Racism to Heal America by 
Justice in Islam: The Quest for the Righteous Community From Abu Dharr to Muhammad Ali by Recent Titles in Print
Find these books and many others in the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
| REFERENCE | |
| REF GE 42 .O84 2017 | The Oxford Handbook of Environmental Ethics |
| PHILOSOPHY, PSYCHOLOGY, RELIGION | |
| B 105 .J87 R57 2020 | On Justice: Philosophy, History, Foundations |
| B 105 .T54 B48 2022 | Thought under Threat: On Superstition, Spite, and Stupidity |
| BF 575 .L7 N63 2023 | Project Unlonely: Healing Our Crisis of Disconnection |
| BF 637 .H4 S26 2020 | Why We Act: Turning Bystanders Into Moral Rebels |
| BJ 60 .G74 2022 | Space Ethics |
| BJ 1012 .R5525 2021 | Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White |
| BJ 1311 .K86 2022 | A Better Ape: The Evolution of the Moral Mind and How it Made Us Human |
| BJ 1419 .L53 2021 | The Power of Ethics: How to Make Good Choices in a Complicated World |
| BJ 1012 .K4234 2019 | How Should We Live?: A Practical Approach to Everyday Morality |
| BJ 1012 .M385 2019 | A Decent Life: Morality for the Rest of Us |
| BJ 1012 .S43 2021 | The Fundamentals of Ethics |
| BJ 1012 .S235 2020 | Morality: Restoring the Common Good in Divided Times |
| BJ 1031 .F88 2021 | Future Morality |
| BJ 1251 .H337 2022 | Pastoral Ethics: Moral Formation as Life in the Trinity |
| BJ 1401 .E974 2019 | Explaining Evil |
| BJ 1401 .R87 2020 | Being Evil |
| BJ 1470.5 .B86 2021 | Having Their Say: Athletes and Entertainers and the Ethics of Speaking Out |
| BJ 1533 .C8 D48 2021 | Choosing Courage: The Everyday Guide to Being Brave at Work |
| BT 708 .P467 2022 | Reenvisioning Sexual Ethics: A Feminist Christian Account |
| HISTORY | |
| DS 146 .U6 F47 2023 | We Need to Talk about Antisemitism |
| GEOGRAPHY, ANTHROPOLOGY, RECREATION | |
| GE 42 .G67 2019 | Morality and the Environmental Crisis |
| GE 235 .C25 K56 2021 | Refusing Death: Immigrant Women and the Fight for Environmental Justice in LA |
| GV 1469.34 .R45 C55 2021 | Playing as Others: Theology and Ethical Responsibility in Video Games |
| SOCIAL SCIENCE | |
| E 185.615 .Y35 2023 | Until Our Lungs Give Out: Conversations on Race, Justice, and the Future |
| HB 72 .D37 2022 | The Tragic Science: How Economists Cause Harm (Even as They Aspire to Do Good) |
| HB 72 .O79 2021 | Seven Deadly Economic Sins |
| HB 846.8 .C657 2022 | Solving Social Dilemmas: Ethics, Politics, and Prosperity |
| HB 883.5 .D37 2019 | Time and the Generations: Population Ethics for a Diminishing Planet |
| HD 75.6 .N657 2021 | The Spirit of Green: The Economics of Collisions and Contagions in a Crowded World |
| HF 5387 .B86765 2021 | Business Ethics and Catholic Social Thought |
| HF 5549.5 .M6 G577 2023 | Happimetrics: Leveraging AI to Untangle the Surprising Link Between Ethics, Happiness, and Business Success |
| HT 1523 .Z33 2023 | Ethics and Race: Past and Present Intersections and Controversies |
| HV 10.5 .B345 2019 | Ethics and Values in Social Work |
| HV 40 .S6135 2022 | Homelessness and Housing Advocacy: The Role of Red-Tape Warriors |
| HV 551.2 .B376 2022 | Managing the Climate Crisis: Designing and Building for Floods, Heat, Drought, and Wildfire |
| HV 640 .P366 2020 | No Refuge: Ethics and the Global Refugee Crisis |
| HV 6250.4 .W65 B869 2022 | Gender Violence: Resistance, Resilience, and Autonomy |
| HV 6250.4 .W65 D475 2022 | Every 90 Seconds: Our Common Cause Ending Violence Against Women |
| HV 6626.2 .B56 2023 | Violence Never Heals: The Lifelong Effects of Intimate Partner Violence for Immigrant Women |
| POLITICAL SCIENCE | |
| JC 578 .B74 2019 | When All Else Fails: the Ethics of Resistance to State Injustice |
| JF 1525 .I6 F33 2022 | Spying Through a Glass Darkly: The Ethics of Espionage and Counter-Intelligence |
| EDUCATION | |
| LB 2324 .E84 2020 | Ethics at the Heart of Higher Education |
| LB 2805 .S524 1992 | Moral Leadership: Getting to the Heart of School Improvement |
| LC 268 .S397 2021 | We The Gamers: How Games Teach Ethics and Civics |
| LC 3969 .L33 2020 | Moral Issues in Special Education: An Inquiry into the Basic Rights. Responsibilities, and Ideals |
| LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE | |
| PA 4244 .M27 2023 V. 1 | Maximus of Tyre: Philosophical Orations I |
| PA 4244 .M27 2023 V. 2 | Maximus of Tyre: Philosophical Orations II |
| PN 6712 .K65 2020 | Drawing on Religion: Reading and the Moral Imagination in Comics and Graphic Novels |
| PQ 4447 .C58 2020 | Dante's Christian Ethics |
| PS 374 .T434 N39 2021 | Flat-World Fiction: Digital Humanity in Early Twenty-First-Century America |
| PS 3563 .O8749 G664 2019 | Goodness and the Literary Imagination |
| SCIENCE | |
| Q 334.7 .B53 2022 | Ethical Machines: Your Concise Guide to Totally Unbiased, Transparent, and Respectful AI |
| Q 334.7 .O84 2021 | The Oxford Handbook of Ethics of AI |
| QH 447.G74 2021 | CRISPR People: The Science and Ethics of Editing Humans |
| MEDICINE | |
| R 127 .H 2023 | Hippocrates II |
| R 724 .S34 2018 | Rethinking Health Care Ethics |
| RA 563 .M56 M28 2022 | Just Health: Treating Structural Racism to Heal America |
| TECHNOLOGY | |
| TP 248 .23 .M35 2021 | Biotechnology, Human Nature, and Christian Ethics |
| TR 802 .S2457 2020 | The Ethics of Photojournalism in the Digital Age |
| MILITARY SCIENCE | |
| U 22 .C5248 2019 | Conspiring with the Enemy: The Ethic of Cooperation in Warfare |
| U UG 1242 .D7 C445 2022 | Is Remote Warfare Moral? : Weighing Issues of Life + Death From 7,000 Miles |
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
CU Search
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Ethics:
| CLASS B | PHILOSOPHY, PSYCHOLOGY, RELIGION |
| Subclass BJ | |
| BJ 1-1725 | Ethics |
| BJ 71-1185 | History and General Works |
| Including individual ethical philosophers | |
| BJ 1188-1295 | Religious Ethics |
| BJ 1298-1335 | Evolutionary and Genetic Ethics |
| BJ 1365-1385 | Positivist Ethics |
| BJ 1388 | Socialist Ethics |
| BJ 1390-1390.5 | Communist Ethics |
| BJ 1392 | Totalitarian Ethics |
| BJ 1395 | Feminist Ethics |
| BJ 1518-1697 | Individual Ethics. Character. Virtue |
| Including practical and applied ethics, conduct of life | |
| BJ 1725 | Ethics of social groups, classes, etc. Professional Ethics |
| BJ 1801-2195 | Social Usages. Etiquette |
| BJ 2021-2078 | Etiquette of entertaining |
| BJ 2139-2156 | Etiquette of travel |
| BJ 2195 | Telephone Etiquette |
Use this link for more detailed information:
