Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
jlehtonen@campbellsville.edu
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide for Health & Physical Education
Check out our menu to find the type of resource you need.
Finding Books and E-Books
You can search for books at the Montgomery Library using the CU Search box, located further down on this page and on the library homepage. To find only print books, click the "Print Books" tab above the CU Search box, and type in your search. To include additional print books from the InterLibrary Loan system, first type in your search keywords and click "Search." After that, you will see a search filter menu appear to the left of your search results. Click "At My Library," and then click the check box for "Other Libraries" to include books available through InterLibrary Loan. (See video tutorial here.)
To find only e-books, click the "E-Books" tab above the CU Search box, and type in your search. To search for additional e-books, go directly to a database called eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).
Try using multiple keywords, quotation marks around multiword phrases, and the capitalized Boolean operators AND and OR to get better search results. Here are some example search phrases:
"health education" AND students
"health education" AND nutrition
education AND "mental health" AND "high school"
"mental health education" OR "mental health instruction"
education AND (nutrition OR fitness)
For more details about how Boolean searches work, check out our page on generating search terms.
CU Search
- CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
- After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
- Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
- To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Recreation, Leisure and Sports Medicine
| GV 1-1860 | Recreation, Leisure |
| GV 181.35-181.6 | Recreation leadership, administration of recreation services |
| GV 182-182.5 | Recreational areas and facilities, recreation centers |
| GV 191.2-200.66 | Outdoor life, outdoor recreation |
| GV 201-555 | Physical education and training |
| GV 557-1198.995 | Sports |
| GV 711 | Coaching |
| GV 712-725 | Athletic contests, sports events |
| GV 750-770.27 | Air sports |
| GV 770.3-840 | Water sports |
| GV 840.7-857 | Winter sports |
| GV 861-1017 | Ball sports |
| GV 1040-1060.4 | Cycling |
| GV 1060.5-1098 | Track and field |
| GV 1199-1570 | Games and amusements |
| GV 1580-1799.4 | Dancing |
| QM 1-511 | Human Anatomy (General) |
| QP 1-345 | Physiology (General) |
| RC 1200-1245 | Sports Medicine |
Use this link for more detailed information:
-
Library of Congress Classification Outline for Geography, Anthropology and RecreationFor a more complete breakdown of LC classification for Human Performance, see Subclass GV: Recreation and Leisure.