Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
jlehtonen@campbellsville.edu
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Welcome!
Library Guide for Higher Education
- Select the type of resource you need on the left navigation bar.
- Scroll down on the current page for recommended books and tools for finding other books and e-books.
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
CU Search
- CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
- After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
- Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
- To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z
EverythingArticles E-BooksPrint BooksDVD
Interlibrary Loan
CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Education Resources:
| L | General | |
| LA | History of Education | |
| LB | Theory and Practice of Education | |
| LB 2300 - 2430 | Higher Education | |
| LC | Special Aspects of Education | |
| LD | Individual Institutions - U.S. | |
| LE | Individual Institutions - Other Americas | |
| LF | Individual Institutions - Europe | |
| LG | Individual Institutions - Asia/Africa/Oceania | |
| LH | College Publications | |
| LJ | Student Fraternities and Sororities | |
| LT | Textbooks | |
| PZ | Children's Literature |
-
Library of Congress Classification Outline for EducationA more complete breakdown of LC Classification for Education.