Skip to Main Content

Management

Montgomery Library's Guide to Management Resources

Welcome!

Library Guide for Management Research

  • Select the type of resource you need on the left navigation bar.
  • Scroll down on the current page for recommended books and tools for finding other books and e-books.

New to the Shelf!

eBook Collection by EBSCOhost

Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.

Recent Titles in Print

Find these books in the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library:

ETHICS      
BF 432.3 .G365 2008     Five Minds for the Future
BF 576 .C73 2020     Emotional Intelligence in the Workplace: How to Use EQ to Build Strong Relationships and Thrive in Your Career
BF 637 .S4 C685 2004       The 8th Habit: From Effectiveness to Greatness
BJ 1012 .R5525 2021       Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White
BJ 1533 .C8 D48 2021     Choosing Courage: The Everyday Guide to Being Brave at Work
HF 5387 .B86765 2021     Business Ethics and Catholic Social Thought
LB 2805 .S524 1992     Moral Leadership: Getting to the Heart of School Improvement
       
PSYCHOLOGY      
BF 637 .C4 C56 2010      Necessary Endings: The Employees, Businesses, and Relationships that All of Us Have to Give Up in Order to Move Forward
BF 637 .S4 M386 2012     The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential
BF 637 .S8 G533 2011      Outliers: The Story of Success
       
LABOR      
HD 31.2 .B53 2015     The New One Minute Manager
HD 53 .L363 2022     Strategic Creativity: A Business Field Guide to Advertising, Branding, and Design
HD 57.3 J64375 2020     Lead from the Future: How to Turn Visionary Thinking Into Breakthrough Growth
HD 57.7 .F678 2013      Fortuitous Encounters: Wisdom Stories for Learning and Growth
HD 57.7 .M394259 2019     Leadershift
HD 57.7 .O442 2015      Your Leadership Edge: Tools and Strategies for When Everyone Leads
HD 57.7 .T86 2019     Quantum Leadership: New Consciousness in Business
HD 58.6 .S27 2021       Creative Conflict: A Practical Guide for Business Negotiators
HD 58.8 .F84 2008       The Six Secrets of Change: What the Best Leaders Do to Help Their Organizations Survive and Thrive
HD 58.9 .B84 2019       Nine Lies about Work: A Freethinking Leader's Guide to the Real World
HD 66 .L456 2002       The Five Dysfunctions of a Team: A Leadership Fable
HD 75.6 .B354 2022     Economics for a Fragile Planet: Rethinking Markets, Institutions and Governance
HD 2741 .C6233 2019     CEO Leadership: Navigating the New Era in Corporate Governance
HD 9675 .V334 M645 2022     The Messenger: Moderna, the Vaccine, and the Business Gamble that Changed the World
HD 9710 .J32 G74 2021     Collision Course: Carlos Ghosn and the Culture Wars that Upended an Auto Empire
       
COMMERCE      
HF 1455 .V26 2019     Trade and American Leadership
HF 5385 3H49 2019     The Sponsor Effect: How to be a Better leader by Investing in Others
HF 5387 .M3338 2022     Leading with Values: Strategies for Making Ethical Decisions in Business and in Life
HF 5415 .D385      Advanced Introduction to Marketing Strategy
HF 5549.5 .C6 R634 2019     The Surprising Science of Meetings
HF 5549.5.G6 M33 2021      The 4 Disciplines of Execution: Achieving Your Wildly Important Goals
HF 5549.5 .M6 G577 2023     Happimetrics: Leveraging AI to Untangle the Surprising Link between Ethics, Happiness, and Business Success
       
FINANCE      
HG 173 .G636 2022     Global Fintech: Financial Innovation in the Connected World
HG 1975 .R45 2021       Regional Development Banks in the World Economy
       
SOCIOLOGY      
HM 806 .H36 2020     Humanocracy: Creating Organizations as Amazing as the People Inside Them
HM 851 .W4558 2019     Who Wins in a Digital World: Strategies to Make Your Organization Fit for the Future
HM 1261 .G743 2002     Servant Leadership
       
EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT      
HV 551.2 .B376 2022     Managing the Climate Crisis: Designing and Building for Floods, Heat, Drought, and Wildfire
       
LAW      
KNQ 1040 .H39 2022     The Chinese Corporate Ecosystem
       
SCHOOL ADMIN      
LB 2805 .S524 1992     Moral Leadership: Getting to the Heart of School Improvement
LC 2802 .S9 F46 2022       Jim Crow's Pink Slip: The Untold Story of Black Principal and Teacher Leadership
       

CU Search

  • CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
  • After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
  • Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
  • To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Interlibrary Loan
CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Browse the Catalog

Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.

Library of Congress Classification Guide for management and cyber technology resources:

HD 28-79                Management. Industrial management
HD 5650-5660     Employee participation in management
HF 5546-5548.6     Office management
HF 5549-5549.5                Personnel management
HF 5735-5746     Business records management
HG 4001-4285     Finance management
HG 8075-8107     Insurance business. Insurance management
QA 75-76.95     Calculating machines
QA 75.5-76.95     Electronic computers. Computer science
QA 76.75-76.765     Computer software
TK 5101-6720     Telecommunication
TK 7800-8360     Electronics
TK 7885-7895     Computer engineering. Computer hardware