Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide for Marriage & Family 
Ministry
New to the Shelf!
Students and faculty online and at regional centers may request books by mail through CU Library Exchange.
The Meaning of Marriage by 
Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White by 
When Sorrow Comes: The Power of Sermons from Pearl Harbor to Black Lives Matter by 
Pursuing a Career in Mental Health: A Comprehensive Guide for Aspiring Professionals by 
The Darcy Myth: Jane Austen, Literary Heartthrobs, and the Monsters They Taught Us to Love by Selected E-Books
10 Women Who Changed the World: Inspiring Female Missionaries Who Fulfilled the Great Commission by 
Radical Hospitality: Transforming Shelter, Home and Community - The Wellspring House Story by 
Preaching in the Purple Zone: Ministry in the Red-Blue Divide by 
Healing the Heart of Democracy: The Courage To Create a Politics Worthy of The Human Spirit by 
Freedom from Family Dysfunction: A Guide to Healing Families Battling Addiction or Mental Illness by eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Recent Titles in Print
Find these books and many others in the reference and circulating collections on the first floor of Montgomery Library.
| PSYCHOLOGY | ||
| BF 637 .C4 C56 2010 | Necessary Endings: The Employees, Businesses, and Relationships that All of Us Have to Give Up in Order to Move Forward | |
| BF 637 .S4 M386 2012 | The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential | |
| BJ 1012 .R5525 2021 | Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White | |
| BIBLICAL STUDIES | ||
| BS 680 .M35 K67 2010 | God, Marriage, and Family: Rebuilding the Biblical Foundation | |
| BS 1135 .B43 1985 | The Old Testament Canon of the New Testament Church and its Background in Early Judaism | |
| BS 2675.53 .E45 2022 | 1 Corinthians: A Commentary | |
| BS 2695.53 .C343 2023 | The Letter to the Ephesians - The Pillar New Testament Commentary | |
| BS 2735.53 .P67 2023 | The Pastoral Epistles: A Commentary on the Greek Text | |
| DOCTRINAL THEOLOGY | ||
| BT 704 .E925 2012 |
A Year of Biblical Womanhood: How a Liberated Woman Found Herself Sitting on her Roof, Covering her Head, and Calling her Husband "Master" | |
| BT 706 .P57 2009 | This Momentary Marriage: A Parable of Permanence | |
| BT 708 .B883 2008 | Teaching Your Children Healthy Sexuality: A Biblical Approach to Prepare Them for Life | |
| BT 708 .T733 2018 | Sex in a Broken World: How Christ Redeems What Sin Distorts | |
| PRACTICAL THEOLOGY | ||
| BV 639 .W7 B46 2013 | Jesus Feminist: An Invitation to Revisit the Bible's View of Women | |
| BV 835 .K455 2013 | The Meaning of Marriage: Facing the Complexities of Commitment with the Wisdom of God | |
| BV 4012.2 .W7536 2011 | The Complete Guide to Crisis & Trauma Counseling: What to Do and Say When It Matters Most! | |
| BV 4235 .T65 M38 2021 | When Sorrow Comes: The Power of Sermons from Pearl Harbor to Black Lives Matter | |
| BV 4438 .A67 2015 | 7 Family Ministry Essentials: A Strategy for Culture Change in Children's and Student Ministries | |
| BV 4438 .P73 2015 | Practical Family Ministry: A Collection of Ideas for Your Church | |
| BV 4460 .W427 2007 | Counseling Persons with Addictions & Compulsions : A Handbook for Clergy and Other Helping Professionals | |
| BV 4486 .W75 2008 | ApParent Privilege | |
| BV 4529.18 .G735 2023 | She deserves better: Raising girls to resist toxic teachings on sex, self, and speaking up | |
| BV 4596 .S425 2019 | 7 Myths about Singleness | |
| SOCIAL SCIENCE | ||
| HM 1111 .B76 2020 | The Second Mountain: The Quest for a Moral Life | |
| HV 6250.4 .W65 B869 2022 | Gender Violence: Resistance, Resilience, and Autonomy |
|
| FAMILY / MARRIAGE | ||
| HQ 77.9 .M25 2022 | Side Affects: On Being Trans and Feeling Bad | |
| HQ 755.8 .S53123 2011 | The Whole-Brain Child: 12 Revolutionary Strategies to Nuture Your Child's Developing Mind | |
| HQ 784 .T37 R55 2018 | Be the Parent, Please: Stop Banning Seesaws and Start Banning Snapchat | |
| HQ 799.9 .I58 G37 2013 | The App Generation: How Today's Youth Navigate Identity, Intimacy, and Imagination in a Digital World | |
| MEDICINE | ||
| RA 790.75 .G37 2022 | Pursuing a Career in Mental Health: A Comprehensive Guide for Aspiring Professionals | |
| RJ 501 .A2 C46 2023 | Child and Adolescent Mental Health in Social Work |
CU Search
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Marriage and Family Ministry/Therapy:
| BV 1-5099 | Practical Theology |
| BV 400-4470 | Pastoral Theology |
| HQ 1-2044 | The Family. Marriage. Women |
| HQ 12-449 | Sexual Life |
| HQ 503-1064 | The Family. Marriage. Home |
| HQ 1073-1073.5 | Death. Dying |
| HQ 1075-1075.5 | Sex Role |
| HQ 1101-2030.7 | Women. Feminism |
| HQ 2035-2039 | Life Skills |
| HQ 2042-2044 | Life Style |
| RC 435-571 | Psychiatry |
| RC 475-489 | Therapeutics. Psychotherapy |
| RC 512-569.5 | Psychopathology |
Use this link for more detailed information:
