Skip to Main Content

Marriage & Family Therapy

Montgomery Library's guide to resources for Marriage and Family Therapy

Welcome!

Library Guide for Marriage & Family Therapyhttps://pixabay.com/service/license-summary/

  • Select the type of resource you need on the left navigation bar.
  • Scroll down on the current page for recommended books and tools for finding other books and e-books.

New to the Shelf!

eBook Collection by EBSCOhost

Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.

Recent Titles in Print

Find these books and many others in the reference and circulating collections on the first floor of Montgomery Library.

PSYCHOLOGY    
BF 637 .C4 C56 2010    Necessary Endings: The Employees, Businesses, and Relationships that All of Us Have to Give Up in Order to Move Forward
BF 637 .S4 M386 2012   The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential
BJ 1012 .R5525 2021     Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White
     
BIBLICAL STUDIES    
BS 680 .M35 K67 2010      God, Marriage, and Family: Rebuilding the Biblical Foundation
BS 2675.53 .E45 2022    1 Corinthians: A Commentary
BS 2695.53 .C343 2023    The Letter to the Ephesians - The Pillar New Testament Commentary
     
DOCTRINAL THEOLOGY    
BT 704 .E925 2012 
 
  A Year of Biblical Womanhood: How a Liberated Woman Found Herself Sitting on her Roof, Covering her Head, and Calling her Husband "Master"
BT 706 .P57 2009   This Momentary Marriage: A Parable of Permanence
BT 708 .B883 2008   Teaching Your Children Healthy Sexuality: A Biblical Approach to Prepare Them for Life
BT 708 .T733 2018    Sex in a Broken World: How Christ Redeems What Sin Distorts
     
PRACTICAL THEOLOGY    
BV 639 .W7 B46 2013    Jesus Feminist: An Invitation to Revisit the Bible's View of Women
BV 835 .K455 2013   The Meaning of Marriage: Facing the Complexities of Commitment with the Wisdom of God
BV 1534 .H44 1987   Teaching to Change Lives
BV 4012.2 .W7536 2011   The Complete Guide to Crisis & Trauma Counseling: What to Do and Say When It Matters Most!
BV 4438 .A67 2015   7 Family Ministry Essentials: A Strategy for Culture Change in Children's and Student Ministries
BV 4438 .J66 2011   Family Ministry Field Guide: How Your Church Can Equip Parents to Make Disciples
BV 4438 .P73 2015   Practical Family Ministry: A Collection of Ideas for Your Church
BV 4460 .W427 2007   Counseling Persons with Addictions & Compulsions : A Handbook for Clergy and Other Helping Professionals
BV 4486 .W75 2008   ApParent Privilege
BV 4529.18 .G735 2023    She deserves better: Raising girls to resist toxic teachings on sex, self, and speaking up
     
SOCIAL SCIENCE    
HM 1111 .B76 2020    The Second Mountain: The Quest for a Moral Life
HV 6250.4 .W65 B869 2022    Gender Violence: Resistance, Resilience, and Autonomy
     
FAMILY / MARRIAGE    
HQ 10 .S773 2020   Finding Your Voice as a Beginning Marriage and Family Therapist
HQ 77.9 .M25 2022   Side Affects: On Being Trans and Feeling Bad
HQ 769 .T74 1995   Shepherding a Child's Heart
HQ 799.9 .I58 G37 2013   The App Generation: How Today's Youth Navigate Identity, Intimacy, and Imagination in a Digital World
     
LITERATURE    
PR 4034 .P73 F43 2023     The Darcy Myth: Jane Austen, Literary Heartthrobs, and the Monsters They Taught Us to Love
     
MEDICINE    
RA 790.75 .G37 2022   Pursuing a Career in Mental Health: A Comprehensive Guide for Aspiring Professionals
RC 488.5 .D34 2014   Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy with Couples and Families
RC 488.5 .M37 2020   Healthy Relationships
RJ 501 .A2 C46 2023   Child and Adolescent Mental Health in Social Work

CU Search

  • CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
  • After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
  • Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
  • To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Interlibrary Loan
CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Browse the Collection

Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.

Library of Congress Classification Guide for Marriage and Family Therapy:

BV 1-5099        Practical Theology
     BV 400-4470          Pastoral Theology
HQ 1-2044 The Family. Marriage. Women
     HQ 12-449      Sexual Life
     HQ 503-1064      The Family. Marriage. Home 
     HQ 1073-1073.5      Death. Dying
     HQ 1075-1075.5      Sex Role
     HQ 1101-2030.7      Women. Feminism
     HQ 2035-2039      Life Skills         
     HQ 2042-2044      Life Style
RC 435-571 Psychiatry
     RC 475-489      Therapeutics. Psychotherapy
     RC 512-569.5      Psychopathology


Use this link for more detailed information: