Freedom's Dominion (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize) by 
Gin, Jesus, and Jim Crow by 
Better Capitalism: Jesus, Adam Smith, Ayn Rand, and MLK Jr. on Moving from Plantation to Partnership by 
The Family Roe: An American Story by 
For the Many: American Feminists and the Global Fight for Democratic Equality by 
Free Speech: A History From Socrates to Social Media by 
Selected Writings on Marxism by Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Using this Guide:
New to the Shelf!
Find these books and many others in the reference collection on Montgomery Library's first floor.
| HISTORY & SOCIAL SCIENCES | |||
| BF 175.5 .F45 C74 2021 | The Future is Feminine: Capitalism and the Masculine Disorder | ||
| E185.18 .C64 2021 | The Colored Conventions Movement : Black Organizing in the Nineteenth Century | ||
| E 883 .B87 P34 2019 | The Matriarch: Barbara Bush and the Making of an American Dynasty | ||
| E 908 .A3 2020 | A Promised Land | ||
| HB 72 .O79 2021 | Seven Deadly Economic Sins | ||
| HB 501 .K56 2021 | Better Capitalism: Jesus, Adam Smith, Ayn Rand, and MLK Jr. on Moving from Plantation to Partnership | ||
| HD 45 .S925 2024 | Burn book: A tech love story | ||
| HD 75.6 .B354 2022 | Economics for a Fragile Planet: Rethinking Markets, Institutions and Governance | ||
| HD 8039 .F32 U619 2022 | Healing Grounds: Climate, Justice, and the Deep Roots of Regenerative Farming | ||
| HF 1365 .S73 2022 | A World Trading System for the Twenty-First Century | ||
| HF 5415.32 .Z83 2019 | The Age of Surveillance Capitalism | ||
| HM 646.2 .P86 P86 2021 | Punk Identities, Punk Utopias: Global Punk and Media | ||
| HM 756 .F85 2022 | Community in Urban–Rural Systems | ||
| HM 821 .M534 2020 | Inequality, Social Protection and Social Justice | ||
| HN 80 .M6 F67 | A Voice but No Power: Organizing for Social Justice in Minneapolis | ||
| HQ 1236.5 .U6 C63 2021 | For the Many: American Feminists and the Global Fight for Democratic Equality | ||
| HT 153 .V85 2022 | Vulnerable Communities: Research, Policy, and Practice in Small Cities | ||
| HT 1523 .D55 2021 | Antiracist discourse: Theory and history of a macromovement | ||
| HV 551.2 .B376 2022 | Managing the Climate Crisis: Designing and Building for Floods, Heat, Drought, and Wildfire | ||
| HV 640 .P366 2020 | No Refuge: Ethnics and the Global Refugee Crisis | ||
| HV 5090 .S93 P39 2022 | Gin, Jesus, and Jim Crow: Prohibition and the Transformation of Racial and Religious Politics in the South | ||
| HV 6250.4 .W65 D475 2022 | Every 90 Seconds: Our Common Cause Ending Violence Against Women | ||
| HV 6626.2 .B56 2023 | Violence Never Heals: The Lifelong Effects of Intimate Partner Violence for Immigrant Women | ||
| HX 40 .H355 2021 | Selected Writings on Marxism | ||
| P 96 .F46 R486 2022 | Re-Understanding Media: Feminist Extensions of Marshall McLuhan | ||
| POLITICAL SCIENCE | |||
| JC 421 .M73 2019 | Cold War Democracy | ||
| JC 423 .I93 2019 | Democracy and Prosperity: Reinventing Capitalism through a Turbulent Century | ||
| JC 423 .L4855 2019 | How Democracies Die | ||
| JC 423 .N6599 2019 | Cultural Backlash | ||
| JC 578 .B74 2019 | When All Else Fails: the Ethics of Resistance to State Injustice | ||
| JC 578 .N66 2020 | Beyond Justice As Fairness: Rethinking Rawls From a Cross-Cultural Perspective | ||
| JC 591 .M33 2022 | Free Speech: A history from Socrates to Social Media | ||
| JF 1525 .W45 A86 2020 | Whistleblowers, Leakers, and Their Networks: From Snowden to Samizdat | ||
| JF 2112 .A4 Y36 2020 | Buying Reality: Political Ads, Money, and Local Television News | ||
| JK 1764 .J37 2019 | White Identity Politics | ||
| JK 1846 .W35 2022 | The Fight to Vote | ||
| JK 1896 .N48 2020 | And yet they persisted : how American women won the right to vote | ||
| JK 1896 .W37 2019 | Why They Marched: Untold Stories of the Women Who Fought for the Right to Vote | ||
| JK 1924 .J66 2020 | Vanguard: How Black Women Broke Barriers, Won the Vote, and Insisted on Equality for All | ||
| JK 1994 .A37 2020 | Our Time Is Now: Power, Purpose, and the Fight for a Fair America | ||
| JN 231 .W49 2019 | Europe and the Decline of Social Democracy in Britain: From Attlee to Brexit | ||
| JN 231 .W65 2019 | The Postwar Moment | ||
| JV 6450 .W66 V85 2019 | The Girls Next Door | ||
| JV 6465 .M45 2019 | This Land Is Our Land: An Immigrant's Manifesto | ||
| JV 6471 .K47 2019 | The Gift of Global Talent: How Migration Shapes Business, Economy & Society | ||
| JV 6483 .Z394 2023 | Through Iceboxes and Kennels: How Immigration Detention Harms Children and Families | ||
| JZ 1313 .K76 2020 | The Return of Great Power Rivalry: Democracy Versus Autocracy from the Ancient World to the U.S. and China | ||
| JZ 1320 .B87 2020 | Courting Migrants: How States Make Diasporas and Diasporas Make States | ||
| JZ 5578 .O94 2019 | The Oxford Handbook of Women, Peace, and Security | ||
| LAW | |||
| K 1005 .D83 2020 | Natural Monopolies in Digital Platform Markets | ||
| KF 228 .R59 P73 2021 | The Family Roe: An American Story | ||
| KF 358 .R45 2019 | Religion, Law, USA | ||
| KF 510 .S96 2021 | Wives Not Slaves: Patriarch and Modernity in the Age of Revolutions | ||
| KF 4288 .W45 2021 | Creative Expression and the Law | ||
| KF 4510 .L45 2019 | The Constitutional Convention of 1787: A Reference Guide | ||
| KF 4558 .W87 2020 | The Second Founding: An Introduction to the Fourteenth Amendment | ||
| KF 5411 .K47 2019 | Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy | ||
| KF 8407 .M37 2020 | Defend the Sacred: Native American Religious Freedom Beyond the First Amendment | ||
| KF 8745 .G56 H455 2021 | Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life in American History | ||
| KNQ 1040 .H39 2022 | The Chinese Corporate Ecosystem | ||
| MEDICINE | |||
| RA 644 ..C677 C677 2021 | Coronavirus Politics: The Comparative Politics and Policy of COVID-19 | ||
| AGRICULTURE | |||
| SF 793 .R38 2022 | The Dread Plague and the Cow Killers: The Politics of Animal Disease in Mexico and the World | ||
| MILITARY SCIENCE | |||
| U 102 .M86 2018 | The Art of Strategy: Sun Tzu, Michael Porter, and Beyond | ||
| UA 23 .O944 2018 | The Oxford Handbook of U.S. National Security |
CU Search
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's e-book collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Browse the Collections
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Political Science:
| J | General legislative and executive papers | |
| JA | Political science (General) | |
| JC | Political theory | |
| JF | Political institutions and public administration | |
| JJ | North America | |
| JK | United States | |
| JL | Canada, West Indies, Mexico, Central America, South America | |
| JN | Europe | |
| JQ | Asia, Africa, Middle East, Oceania, Australia, New Zealand | |
| JS | Local government. Municipal governement. | |
| JV | Colonies and colonization. Emigration and immigration. International migration. | |
| JZ | International relations | |
| K | Law | |
| KZ | International Law |
Use these links for more detailed information:
