Coronavirus Politics: The Comparative Politics and Policy of COVID-19 by 
The Doctors Blackwell by 
Fighting the First Wave: Why the Coronavirus Was Tackled So Differently Across the Globe by 
Health Promotion in the 21st Century by Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Using this Guide:
New to the Shelf!
Find these titles and many more in the Reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's main floor.
| REFERENCE | ||
| REF Q 127 .U6 O95 2014 | The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of American Science, Medicine & Technology | |
| REF QM 25 .N46 2019 | Atlas of Human Anatomy | |
| REF R 121 .R633 2014 | English-Spanish, Spanish-English Medical Dictionary | |
| REF RC 48 .P76 2020 | Procedures for Primary Care 4th ed. | |
| REF RC 112 .I4577 2019 Vol. 1-3 | Infectious Diseases & Conditions | |
| RC 394 .C7 S73 2021 | The Brain on Youth Sports: The Science, the Myths, and the Future | |
| REF RC 455.2 .C4 A48 2022 | Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR | |
| REF RM 671 .A1 H36 2018 | Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs | |
| SPORTS | ||
| GV 706.4 .L55 2022 | Lifestyle Sports and Identities: Subcultural Careers through the Life Course | |
| GV 836.4 .C37 2022 | Shifting Currents: A World History of Swimming | |
| RC 394 .C7 S73 2021 | The Brain on Youth Sports: The Science, the Myths, and the Future | |
| RC 1230 .H46 2022 | Doping: A Sporting History | |
| SOCIAL AND PUBLIC WELFARE | ||
| HV 6250.4 .W65 D475 2022 | Every 90 Seconds: Our Common Cause Ending Violence Against Women | |
| HV 6250.4 .W65 B869 2022 | Gender Violence: Resistance, Resilience, and Autonomy | |
| HV 6626.2 .B56 2023 | Violence Never Heals: The Lifelong Effects of Intimate Partner Violence for Immigrant Women | |
| EDUCATION | ||
| LC 1011 .P32 2022 | What We Value: Public Health, Social Justice, and Educating for Democracy | |
| SCIENCE (GENERAL) | ||
| QR 189 .G64 V33 2021 | Vaccine Hesitancy: Public Trust, Expertise and the War on Science | |
| QH 447 .G74 2021 | CRISPR People: The Science and Ethics of Editing Humans | |
| Q 175.32 .K45 M328 2022 | Understanding How Science Explains the World | |
| QZ 201 .H584u 2022 | Understanding Cancer | |
| MEDICINE | ||
| R 692 .N56 2021 | The Doctors Blackwell: How Two Pioneering Sisters Brought Medicine to Women - and Women to Medicine | |
| R 723 .S775 2018 | Care & Cure: An Introduction to the Philosophy of Medicine | |
| R 724 .S34 2018 | Rethinking Health Care Ethics | |
| RC 1230 .H46 2022 | Doping: A sporting history | |
| PUBLIC ASPECTS OF MEDICINE | ||
| RA 418.5 .M4 T37 2021 | Intervolution | |
| RA 440.3 .A8 H44 2020 | Health Promotion in the 21st Century: New Approaches to Achieving Health for All | |
| RA 638 .H38 2019 | Anti / Vax | |
| RA 644 .C67 B35 2021 | Fighting the First Wave: Why the Coronavirus Was Tackled So Differently Across the Globe | |
| RA 644 .C67 C677 2021 | Coronavirus Politics: The Comparative Politics and Policy of COVID-19 | |
| RA 644 .V55 2021 | Viruses, Pandemics, and Immunity | |
| RA 645 .C3 W44 2019 | Poverty and Place: Cancer Prevention Among Low-Income Women of Color | |
| RA 650.5 .H665 2019 | The Pandemic Century: One Hundred Years of Panic, Hysteria, and Hubris | |
| RA 1212 .H833 2019 | Poison: The History of Potions, Powders, and Murderous Practitioners | |
| PATHOLOGY | ||
| RB 113 .M35 2019 | Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children | |
| INTERNAL MEDICINE | ||
| RC 108 .O765 2022 | The Invisible Kingdom: Reimaging Chronic Illness | |
| RC 268.48 .A76 2020 | Rebel Cell: Cancer, Evolution, and the New Science of Life's Oldest Betrayal | |
| RC 514 .K648 2021 | Hidden Valley Road: Inside the Mind of an American Family | |
| RC 552 .C65 P76 2020 | Processed Food Addiction: Foundations, Assessment, and Recovery | |
| RC 596 .R54 2019 | Food Allergies and Sensitivities | |
| RC 628 .W34 2019 | The Truth about Fat | |
| RC 630 .F596 2020 | Fluids & Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy! | |
| RC 674 .C3585 2020 | Cardiovascular Care Made Incredibly Easy! | |
| RC 683.5 .E5 E33 2021 | EKG ECG Interpretation Made Easy | |
| GYNECOLOGY & OBSTETRICS | ||
| RG 137 .D5 2020 | Managing Contraceptive Pill Patients and Managing Hormone Replacement | |
| PEDIATRICS | ||
| RJ 399 .C6 B33 2019 | Weighty Problems: Embodied Inequality at a Children's Weight Loss Camp | |
| TOURISM | ||
| TD 171.75 .G86 2023 | Climate Travels: How Ecotourism Changes Mindsets and Motivates Action | |
| MILITARY SCIENCE | ||
| UB 369 .W678 2018 | Wounds of War: How the VA Delivers Health, Healing, an Hope to the Nation's Veterans |
CU Search
eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's e-book collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Public Health
| QH 301-705.5 | Biology (General) | |
| QH 359-425 | Evolution | |
| QH 426-470 | Genetics | |
| QH 471-489 | Reproduction | |
| QH 501-531 | Life | |
| QH 540-549.5 | Ecology | |
| QH 573-671 | Cytology | |
| QH 705-705.5 | Economic biology | |
| QR 1-502 | Microbiology | |
| QR 1-74.5 | General Microbiology | |
| QR 75-99.5 | Bacteria | |
| QR 99.6-99.8 | Cyanobacteria | |
| QR 100-130 | Microbial ecology | |
| QR 171 | Microorganisms in the animal body | |
| QR 180-189.5 | Immunology | |
| QR 355-502 | Virology | |
| R | Medicine | |
| RA | Public aspects of medicine, regulations, disease, immunity | |
| RB | Pathology | |
| RC | Internal and popular medicine, neurology, psychiatry, sports medicine | |
| RD | Surgery, emergency surgery, surgical nursing | |
| RE | Ophthalmology, ophthalmic nursing | |
| RG | Gynecology and obstetrics | |
| RJ | Pediatrics, pediatric nursing | |
| RK | Dentistry | |
| RL | Dermatology | |
| RM | Therapeutics, pharmacology | |
| RS | Pharmacy and materia medica | |
| RT | Nursing, specialties in nursing | |
| RX | Homeopathy | |
| RZ | Other systems of medicine, chiropractic, osteopathy and mental healing |
Use this link for more detailed information:
