Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide for Special Education 
and Learning Behavior Disorders
New to the Shelf!
Students and faculty online and at regional centers may request books by mail through CU Library Exchange.
Emotionally Responsive Teaching: Expanding Trauma-informed Practice with Young Children by 
A Scientific Framework for Compassion and Social Justice by 
We Walk: Life with Severe Autism by 
Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) by 
Steps to Schoolwide Success: Systemic Practices for Connecting Social-Emotional and Academic Learning by 
Disability, Intersectionality, and Belonging in Special Education: Socioculturally Sustaining Practices by Selected E-Books
The Special Education Toolbox: Supporting Exceptional Teachers, Students, and Families by 
Meaningful Physical Education: An Approach for Teaching and Learning by Selected E-Books and DVDs on Autism Spectrum Disorder
Selected E-Books on ADHD
Applied Behavior Analysis - Selected E-Books
Applied Behavior Analysis: Fifty Case Studies in Home, School, and Community Settings by 
Applied Behavior Analysis Advanced Guidebook: A Manual for Professional Practice by 
Understanding Applied Behavior Analysis, Second Edition by eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Recent Titles in Print
Find these books and many more on the shelves in the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library
| PSYCHOLOGY and MEDICINE | ||
| BF 176.5 .S35 2022 | A Scientific Framework for Compassion and Social Justice | |
| BF 199 .B83 1981 | The Human Reflex: Behavioral Psychology in Biblical Perspective | |
| BF 319 .S38 2002 | Psychology of Learning and Behavior | |
| REF BF 432 .C48 S28 2018 | Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| REF BF 432 .C48 | Resource Guide to Accompany Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| BF 723 .C8 Q47 2022 | The Questioning Child | |
| REF RC 455.2 .C4 A48 2022 | Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR | |
| PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES | ||
| HV 2113 .T26 2022 | Blind in Early Modern Japan: Disability, Medicine, and Identity | |
| THE FAMILY | ||
| HQ 789 .W66 2020 | The Ecology of Childhood: How Our Changing World Threatens Children's Rights | |
| DISABILITIES | ||
| KF 4210 .D54 2020 | Disability Rights and Religious Liberty in Education: The Story Behind Zobrest v. Catalina Foothills School District | |
| THEORY AND PRACTICE OF EDUCATION | ||
| LB 1025.3 .K57 2021 | The Thoughtful Teacher: Making Connections with a Diverse Student Population | |
| LB 1044.9 .C59 L47 2019 | Lessons Drawn: Essays on the Pedagogy of Comics and Graphic Novels | |
| LB 1060.2 .H36 2019 | Handbook of Behavioral Interventions in Schools | |
| LB 1072 .R87 2020 | Steps to Schoolwide Success: Systemic Practices for Connecting Social-Emotional and Academic Learning | |
| LB 1139.5 .L58 C65 2020 | Books As Partner: Diverse Literature in the Early Childhood Classroom | |
| LB 1115 .H313 | The Handbook of Education and Human Development: New Models of Learning, Teaching, and Schooling | |
| LB 1731 .T474 2020 | Learning to Connect: Relationships, Race, and Teacher Education | |
| LB 2367.75 .P73 2019 | Praxis Core Academic Skills for Educators: Secrets Study Guide, Your Key to Exam Success | |
| LB 2822.82 .O3255 2019 | Opportunity for All: A Framework for Quality and Equality in Education | |
| LB 3013.32 .O94 2019 | The Alliance Way: The Making of a Bully-Free School | |
| LB 3430 .S87 2020 | Supporting and Educating Traumatized Students: A Guide for School-Based Professionals | |
| SPECIAL ASPECTS OF EDUCATION | ||
| LC 34.4 .B35 2019 | Reclaiming Community: Race and the Uncertain Future of Youth Work | |
| LC 212 .S65 2020 | Racial Microaggressions: Using Critical Race Theory to Respond to Everyday Racism | |
| LC 212.2 .F38 2019 | The Stories We Tell: Math, Race, Bias, and Opportunity | |
| LC 215 .W46 2019 | Broader, Bolder, Better: How Schools and Communities Help Students Overcome the Disadvantages of Poverty | |
| LC 1011 .P32 2022 | What We Value: Public Health, Social Justice, and Educating for Democracy | |
| LC 1099 .B665 2019 | Letting Go of Literary Whiteness: Antiracist Literature Instruction for White Students | |
| LC 1200 .H55 2019 | High Leverage Practices for Inclusive Classrooms | |
| LC 2083 .N5 V55 2021 | Am I My Brother's Keeper? Educational Opportunities and Outcomes for Black and Brown Boys | |
| LC 2670.2 .C76 2020 | The Starting Line: Latina/o Children, Texas Schools, and National Debates on Early Education | |
| LC 2683.6 .C65 2020 | The Chicana/o/x Dream: Hope, Resistance, and Educational Success | |
| LC 3969 .L33 2020 | Moral Issues in Special Education: An Inquiry into the Basic Rights, Responsibilities, and Ideals | |
| LC 4015 .M584 2024 | Disability, Intersectionality, and Belonging in Special Education: Socioculturally Sustaining Practices | |
| LC 4091 .R4174 2021 | The Economic and Opportunity Gap: How Poverty Impacts the Lives of Students | |
| LC 4165 .W35 2020 | Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) | |
| LC 4601 .V457 2021 | Equity-Centered Trauma-Informed Education | |
| LC 4602.5 .W75 2023 | Emotionally Responsive Teaching: Expanding Trauma-Informed Practice with Young Children | |
| LC 4704 .L386 2019 | Learning Disabilities: From Identification to Intervention | |
| LITERATURE | ||
| PE 1404 .C468 2019 | A Good Fit for All Kids: Collaborating to Teach Writing in Diverse, Inclusive Settings | |
| PE 1405 .U6 M38 2019 | The Two Cultures of English: Literature, Composition, and the Moment of Rhetoric | |
| PN 1009 .A1 M285 2019 | The ABC of It: Why Children's Books Matter | |
| PN 1128 .A2 A5325 2019 | Amplifying the Curriculum: Designing Quality Learning Opportunities for English Learners | |
| PR 990 .J65 2019 | Literature's Children: the Critical Child and the Art of Idealization | |
| ARTS | ||
| NK 1510 .M94 2021 | Designing a World for Everyone: 30 Years of Inclusive Design | |
| MATHEMATICS | ||
| QA .S65 2023 | 11 Effective Strategies for Teaching Math to Students Who Have Given Up on Learning: Student Engagement Techniques that Motivate Students with Special Needs and Ignite Excitement for Every Student in the Classroom to Be Successful |
CU Search
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Education Resources:
| L | General | |
| LA | History of Education | |
| LB | Theory and Practice of Education | |
| LC | Special Aspects of Education | |
| LD | Individual Institutions - U.S. | |
| LE | Individual Institutions - Other Americas | |
| LF | Individual Institutions - Europe | |
| LG | Individual Institutions - Asia/Africa/Oceania | |
| LH | College Publications | |
| LJ | Student Fraternities and Sororities | |
| LT | Textbooks | |
| PZ | Children's Literature |
