LibGuides: Nursing &amp; Allied Health: Articles and Databases

Recommended Databases

Here are some recommended databases in the library's collection. CU Search will search these databases, but you may search them individually as well. MEDLINE has special features, so click here for tips for searching in MEDLINE.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides journal and newspaper coverage for most academic areas of study.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a database recognized as the standard for patient drug information.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles features full-text and peer-reviewed articles published by the APA and affiliates.
APA PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
APA PsycBooks is a full-text database with thousands of e-books published by the APA.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO contains millions of citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles in the field of Psychology dating back to the 1880's.
CINAHL with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature indexes thousands of nursing and allied health journals dating back to 1982.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search EBSCOhost's e-book collection containing over 180,000 books in electronic format covering a broad range of academic subjects.
Films On Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The Master Academic Package from Films on Demand contains nearly 40,000 films that will both educate and entertain students and faculty on a wide range of subjects including history, biology, business and economics, engineering, computer science, technical and trade skills, art and architecture, music and dance, philosophy and religion, geography, environmental science, anthropology, language and literature, mathematics, psychology, sociology, political science, and more.
Gale Health & Wellness This link opens in a new window
Search health and wellness resources by topic, such as disease, drugs, treatments, and testing.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers information on many health topics including medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Contains full text for over 190 journals as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health publications.
JAMA - Journal of the American Medical Association This link opens in a new window
The Journal of the American Medical Association is a peer-reviewed medical journal published 48 times a year by the American Medical Association.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides information on medicine, nursing, health care systems, and more from thousands of current medical journals.
MEDLINE Plus This link opens in a new window
This database from the U.S. National Institutes of Health provides information for patients and their families on disease and wellness issues.
National Library of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Search the world's largest medical library provided by the U.S. National Institutes of Health.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global contains dissertations and theses from around the world, dating from 1743 to the present, offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This is a comprehensive Behavioral Science database offering full-text publications back as far as 1965.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publishers' web sites.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to hundreds of full-text titles in all areas of the field.
SpringerLink eBooks - Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of eBooks on subjects related to behavioral sciences.

CU Search

CU Search provides a quick, powerful search of most of Montgomery Library's online and physical resources.
After you click search, always click Sign in at the top right before you try to access online search results.
Click the tabs below to search for only one kind of source at a time (articles, e-books, print books, or DVDs).
To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Interlibrary Loan

CU Search includes an Interlibrary Loan tool for finding books and articles at other libraries that are not available at the Montgomery Library. Through Interlibrary Loan, these items may be obtained free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials. Learn how to request Interlibrary loan items using the link below:

Interlibrary Loan Information

Nursing & Allied Health

All Databases