Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide to Nursing & Allied 
Health Resources
New to the Shelf! (Print Books)
Students and faculty online and at regional centers may request books by mail through CU Library Exchange.
Nursing Today: Transitions and Trends by 
Coronavirus Politics: The Comparative Politics and Policy of COVID-19 by 
Fighting the First Wave: Why the Coronavirus Was Tackled So Differently Across the Globe by 
Hemodynamic Monitoring Made Incredibly Visual (4th Ed.) by 
Just Health: Treating Structural Racism to Heal America by 
Can Legal Weed Win?: The Blunt Realities of Cannabis Economics by 
The Messenger: Moderna, the Vaccine, and the Business Gamble that Changed the World by 
Side Affects: On Being Trans and Feeling Bad by 
Life Time: Your Body Clock and Its Essential Roles in Good Health and Sleep by 
Vaccines in the Global ERA: How To Deal Safely And Effectively With The Pandemics Of Our Time by 
Challenges and Choices for Patient, Carer and Professional at the End of Life by 
Exploring American Healthcare Through 50 Historic Treasures by 
Under the Skin: The Hidden Toll of Racism on Health in America by 
Black Women and Public Health: Strategies to Name, Locate, and Change Systems of Power by 
Pursuing a Career in Mental Health: A Comprehensive Guide for Aspiring Professionals by 
A Molecule Away from Madness: Tales of the Hijacked Brain by 
Diary of an Alzheimer's Caregiver by 
Dr. Nurse: Science, Politics, and the Transformation of American Nursing by 
A Geography of Infection: Spatial Processes and Patterns in Epidemics and Pandemics by 
The History of the World in 100 Pandemics, Plagues and Epidemics: From Prehistory to COVID-19 by 
Marijuana on My Mind: The Science and Mystique of Cannabis by 
Reproduction on the Reservation: Pregnancy, Childbirth, and Colonialism in the Long Twentieth Century by 
Policing Pregnant Bodies: From Ancient Greece to Post-Roe America by Selected E-Books for Medical Fields
English for Medical Students (Resource for Advanced English Second Language Learners) by 
Autism and Asperger's Conditions: A Practical Guide for Nurses by 
Understanding Osteoporosis: An Introduction for Patients and Caregivers by 
Orthopaedic and Trauma Nursing: An Evidence-based Approach to Musculoskeletal Care by 
Cases in Pediatric Acute Care: Strengthening Clinical Decision Making by eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Recent Titles in Print
Find these titles and many more in the Reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's main floor.
For NCLEX-RN study guides, look on the shelf under the call number RT 55.
| REFERENCE | ||
| REF QM 25 .N46 2019 | Atlas of Human Anatomy | |
| REF RC 48 .P76 2020 | Procedures for Primary Care 4th ed. | |
| REF RC 112 .I4577 2019 Vol. 1-3 | Infectious Diseases & Conditions | |
| REF RC 455.2 .C4 A48 2022 | Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR | |
| REF RM 125 .H572 2022 | Nursing Drug Handbook 2022 | |
| REF RM 671 .A1 H36 2018 | Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs | |
| INDUSTRIES / LABOR | ||
| HD 9019 .M382 U625 2022 | Can Legal Weed Win?: The Blunt Realities of Cannabis Economics | |
| HD 9675 .V334 M645 2022 | The Messenger: Moderna, the Vaccine, and the Business Gamble that Changed the World | |
| SOCIAL SCIENCES | ||
| HV 699 .C775 2023 | Policing Pregnant Bodies: From Ancient Greece to Post-Roe America | |
| HV 6250.4 .W65 B869 2022 | Gender Violence: Resistance, Resilience, and Autonomy | |
| HQ 77.9 .M25 2022 | Side Affects: On Being Trans and Feeling Bad | |
| SCIENCE | ||
| Q 175.32 .K45 M328 2022 | Understanding How Science Explains the World | |
| QH 447 .G74 2021 | CRISPR People: The Science and Ethics of Editing Humans | |
| QP 84.6 .F668 2022 | Life Time: Your Body Clock and Its Essential Roles in Good Health and Sleep | |
| QR 189 .G64 V33 2021 | Vaccine Hesitancy: Public Trust, Expertise and the War on Science | |
| QR 189 .R36413 2022 | Vaccines in the Global ERA: How To Deal Safely And Effectively With The Pandemics Of Our Time | |
| QZ 201 .H584u 2022 | Understanding Cancer | |
| MEDICINE - GENERAL | ||
| R 692 .N56 2021 | The Doctors Blackwell: How Two Pioneering Sisters Brought Medicine to Women - and Women to Medicine | |
| R 726.8 .P764 2021 | Challenges and Choices for Patient, Carer and Professional at the End of Life | |
| MEDICINE - PUBLIC ASPECTS | ||
| RA 395 .A3 K45 2021 | Exploring American Healthcare Through 50 Historic Treasures | |
| RA 418.5 .M4 T37 2021 | Intervolution | |
| RA 440.3 .A8 H44 2020 | Health Promotion in the 21st Century: New Approaches to Achieving Health for All | |
| RA 448.5 .N4 V55 2022 | Under the Skin: The Hidden Toll of Racism on Health in America | |
| RA 649 .C47 2021 | The History of the World in 100 Pandemics, Plagues and Epidemics: From Prehistory to COVID-19 | |
| RA 563 .M56 M28 2022 | Just Health: Treating Structural Racism to Heal America | |
| RA 564.86 .B533 2022 | Black Women and Public Health: Strategies to Name, Locate, and Change Systems of Power | |
| RA 638 .H38 2019 | Anti / Vax | |
| RA 644 .C67 B35 2021 | Fighting the First Wave: Why the Coronavirus Was Tackled So Differently Across the Globe | |
| RA 644 .C67 C677 2021 | Coronavirus Politics: The Comparative Politics and Policy of COVID-19 | |
| RA 644 .C67 R33 2021 | Understanding Coronavirus | |
| RA 644 .V55 2021 | Viruses, Pandemics, and Immunity | |
| RA 645 .C3 W44 2019 | Poverty and Place: Cancer Prevention Among Low-Income Women of Color | |
| RA 649 .B47 2021 | Pandemic Economics | |
| RA 650.5 .H665 2019 | The Pandemic Century: One Hundred Years of Panic, Hysteria, and Hubris | |
| RA 651 .S58 2022 | A Geography of Infection: Spatial Processes and Patterns in Epidemics and Pandemics | |
| RA 790.75 .G37 2022 | Pursuing a Career in Mental Health: A Comprehensive Guide for Aspiring Professionals | |
| RA 1212 .H833 2019 | Poison: The History of Potions, Powders, and Murderous Practitioners | |
| PATHOLOGY | ||
| RB 113 .M35 2019 | Pathophysiology: The Biologic Basis for Disease in Adults and Children | |
| INTERNAL MEDICINE | ||
| RC 108 .O765 2022 | The Invisible Kingdom: Reimaging Chronic Illness | |
| RC 268.48 .A76 2020 | Rebel Cell: Cancer, Evolution, and the New Science of Life's Oldest Betrayal | |
| RC 386 .P475 2023 | A Molecule Away from Madness: Tales of the Hijacked Brain | |
| RC 514 .K648 2021 | Hidden Valley Road: Inside the Mind of an American Family | |
| RC 523.2 .H47 2022 | Diary of an Alzheimer's Caregiver | |
| RC 552 .C65 P76 2020 | Processed Food Addiction: Foundations, Assessment, and Recovery | |
| RC 596 .R54 2019 | Food Allergies and Sensitivities | |
| RC 628 .W34 2019 | The Truth about Fat | |
| RC 630 .F596 2020 | Fluids & Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy! | |
| RC 670.5 .H45 H46 2020 | Hemodynamic Monitoring Made Incredibly Visual (4th Ed.) | |
| RC 674 .C3585 2020 | Cardiovascular Care Made Incredibly Easy! | |
| RC 683.5 .E5 E33 2021 | EKG ECG Interpretation Made Easy | |
| RC 735.5 .R4645 2019 | Respiratory Care Made Incredibly Easy! (2nd. Ed.) | |
| GYNECOLOGY & OBSTETRICS | ||
| RG 137 .D5 2020 | Managing Contraceptive Pill Patients and Managing Hormone Replacement | |
| RG 962.5 .I6 T44 2019 | Reproduction on the Reservation: Pregnancy, Childbirth, and Colonialism in the Long Twentieth Century | |
| PEDIATRICS | ||
| RJ 399 .C6 B33 2019 | Weighty Problems: Embodied Inequality at a Children's Weight Loss Camp | |
| THERAPEUTICS & PHARMACOLOGY | ||
| RM 666 .C266 C47 2022 | Marijuana on My Mind: The Science and Mystique of Cannabis | |
| NURSING | ||
| RT 4 .T63 2022 | Dr. Nurse: Science, Politics, and the Transformation of American Nursing | |
| RT 41 .F58 2021 | Nurse Practitioner Certification Exam Prep 6th Edition | |
| RT 41 .V38 2019 | Nursing Fundamentals Demystified | |
| RT 55 .I793 2019 | NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2019 | |
| RT 55 .L33 2019 | Prioritization, Delegation, and Assignment: Practice Exercises for the NCLEX Examination | |
| RT 120 .E4 E44 2019 | Emergency Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! | |
| RT 120 .I5 C766 2021 | Critical Care Nursing Made Incredible Easy! (5th Ed.) |
CU Search
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Medical Resources
| R | Medicine |
| RA | Public aspects of medicine, regulations, disease, immunity |
| RB | Pathology |
| RC | Internal and popular medicine, neurology, psychiatry, sports medicine |
| RD | Surgery, emergency surgery, surgical nursing |
| RE | Ophthalmology, ophthalmic nursing |
| RG | Gynecology and obstetrics |
| RJ | Pediatrics, pediatric nursing |
| RK | Dentistry |
| RL | Dermatology |
| RM | Therapeutics, pharmacology |
| RS | Pharmacy and materia medica |
| RT | Nursing, specialties in nursing |
| RX | Homeopathy |
| RZ | Other systems of medicine, chiropractic, osteopathy and mental healing |
Use this link for more detailed information:
