Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide for Educational 
Administration Research
New to the Shelf!
Students and faculty online and at regional centers may request books by mail through CU Library Exchange.
Creative Conflict: A Practical Guide for Business Negotiators by 
Emotional Intelligence in the Workplace: How to Use EQ to Build Strong Relationships and Thrive in Your Career by 
Ensuring High-Quality Curriculum by 
The Five Dysfunctions of a Team: A Leadership Fable by 
Five Minds for the Future by 
Jim Crow's Pink Slip: The Untold Story of Black Principal and Teacher Leadership by 
A Learning Community Built on Strengths: Inspiring Educators to Positively Impact Student Lives by 
Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White by 
Moral Leadership: Getting to the Heart of School Improvement by 
Nine Lies about Work: A Freethinking Leader's Guide to the Real World by 
The Six Secrets of Change: What the Best Leaders Do to Help Their Organizations Survive and Thrive by 
Steps to Schoolwide Success: Systemic Practices for Connecting Social-Emotional and Academic Learning by 
Teacher Leadership for School-Wide English Learning (SWEL) by 
The Thoughtful Teacher: Making Connections with a Diverse Student Population by 
Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) by 
What Great Principals Do Differently by 
Where Teachers Thrive: Organizing Schools for Success by 
Democracy and Reform in Public Schools: The Case for Collaborative Partnerships by Selected E-Books
The Final Piece: A Systems Approach to School Leadership by 
The Special Education Toolbox: Supporting Exceptional Teachers, Students, and Families by eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Recent Titles in Print
Find these books and many more on the shelves in the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library:
| SCHOOL ADMIN & ORGANIZATION | ||
| LB 1775 .A397 2024 | A Learning Community Built on Strengths: Inspiring Educators to Positively Impact Student Lives | |
| LB 2805 .I46 | Introduction to Educational Administration | |
| LB 2806 .S33 | A Theory of Educational Leadership | |
| LB 2806.23 .R834 2024 | Democracy and Reform in Public Schools: The Case for Collaborative Partnerships | |
| LB2822.82 .G569 2020 | The Essential Renewal of America's Schools: A Leadership Guide for Democratizing Schools from the Inside Out | |
| LB 2831.9 .W453 2020 | What Great Principals Do Differently: Twenty Things That Matter Most | |
| LB2831.92 .S395 2016 | You're the Principal! Now What?: Strategies and Solutions for New School Leaders | |
| LB2831.92 .W347 2023 | Service in the Trenches: School Principals Share True Stories of Servant Leadership | |
| LB 3013.3 .V38 2021 | Dress Rehearsals for Gun Violence: Confronting Trauma and Anxiety in America's Schools | |
| LC 2802 .S9 F46 2022 | Jim Crow's Pink Slip: The Untold Story of Black Principal and Teacher Leadership | |
| PE 1128 .A2 B46 2020 | Teacher Leadership for School-Wide English Learning (SWEL) | |
| ETHICS & PSYCHOLOGY | ||
| BF 432.3 .G365 2008 | Five Minds for the Future | |
| BF 576 .C73 2020 | Emotional Intelligence in the Workplace: How to Use EQ to Build Strong Relationships and Thrive in Your Career | |
| BF 637 .S4 C685 2004 | The 8th Habit: From Effectiveness to Greatness | |
| BF 637 .S4 M386 2012 | The 15 Invaluable Laws of Growth: Live Them and Reach Your Potential | |
| BJ 1012 .R5525 2021 | Moral Acrobatics: How We Avoid Ethical Ambiguity by Thinking in Black and White | |
| ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERSHIP & BUSINESS | ||
| HD 57.7 .O442 2015 | Your Leadership Edge: Tools and Strategies for When Everyone Leads | |
| HD 58.8 .F84 2008 | The Six Secrets of Change: What the Best Leaders Do to Help Their Organizations Survive and Thrive | |
| HD 58.6 .S27 2021 | Creative Conflict: A Practical Guide for Business Negotiators | |
| HD 58.9 .B84 2019 | Nine Lies about Work: A Freethinking Leader's Guide to the Real World | |
| HD 66 .L456 2002 | The Five Dysfunctions of a Team: A Leadership Fable | |
| THEORY & PRACTICE OF EDUCATION | ||
| LB 17 .P485 | Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia | |
| LB 1025.3 .R87 2013 | The Artisan Teacher: A Field Guide to Skillful Teaching | |
| LB 1025.3 .R89 2021 | Empowered Students: Educating Flexible Minds for a Flexible Future | |
| LB 1027.223 .S38 2022 | Servant Teaching: Practices for Renewing Christian Higher Education | |
| LB 1028.3 .A51555 2014 | The Tech-Savvy Administrator: How do I use Technology to be a Better School Leader? | |
| LB 1072 .R87 2020 | Steps to Schoolwide Success: Systemic Practices for Connecting Social-Emotional and Academic Learning | |
| LB 1775.2 .W64 2018 | The First Days of School: How to be an Effective Teacher | |
| LB 2805 .M74 2018 | Transforming School Culture: How to Overcome Staff Division | |
| LB 2805 .S524 1992 | Moral Leadership: Getting to the Heart of School Improvement | |
| LB 2838 .M3769 2013 | Teacher Evaluation that Makes a Difference: A New Model for Teacher Growth and Student Achievement | |
| EARLY CHILDHOOD, PRESCHOOL, KINDERGARTEN, & PRIMARY | ||
| LB 1139.23 .E272 2007 | Early Childhood Education: An International Encyclopedia | |
| LB 1623.5 .W56 1995 | Whole Learning in the Middle School: Evolution and Transition | |
| LB 3089.2 .Z56 2023 | No Longer Welcome: The Epidemic of Expulsion from Early Childhood Education | |
| HIGHER EDUCATION | ||
| LB 2324 .E84 2020 | Ethics at the Heart of Higher Education | |
| LB 2341 .D688 | Administrative Leadership | |
| LB 2341 .M462 | Decision Making and Administration in Higher Education | |
| LB 2325 .W49 1996 | Emerging Patterns in American Higher Education | |
| LB 2341 .D414 | The Department Chair as Academic Leader | |
| SPECIAL ASPECTS OF EDUCATION | ||
| LA 217.2 .V47 2021 | Bandwidth Recovery for Schools | |
| LB 1590.3 .H363 2022 | The Myth of Education in America: Students Should Be Taught How to Think, Not What to Think | |
| LC 111 .H6 2022 | God, Grades, and Graduation | |
| LC 215 .B74 2022 | Beyond the Classroom Walls: Imagining the Future of Education, from Community Schools to Communiversities | |
| LC 1011 .P32 2022 | What We Value: Public Health, Social Justice, and Educating for Democracy | |
| LC 2801 .G59 2021 | The American Dream for Students of Color: Myths and Barriers to Educational Success | |
| LC 2802 .S9 F46 2022 | Jim Crow's Pink Slip: The Untold Story of Black Principal and Teacher Leadership | |
| LC 4165 .W35 2020 | Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) | |
| MEDICINE | ||
| REF BF 432 .C48 S28 2018 | Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| REF BF 432 .C48 | Resource Guide to Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| RC 394 .C7 S73 2021 | The Brain on Youth Sports: The Science, the Myths, and the Future | |
| REF RC 455.2 .C4 A48 2022 | Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR |
CU Search
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Education Resources:
| L | General | |
| LA | History of Education | |
| LB | Theory and Practice of Education | |
| LC | Special Aspects of Education | |
| LD | Individual Institutions - U.S. | |
| LE | Individual Institutions - Other Americas | |
| LF | Individual Institutions - Europe | |
| LG | Individual Institutions - Asia/Africa/Oceania | |
| LH | College Publications | |
| LJ | Student Fraternities and Sororities | |
| LT | Textbooks | |
| PZ | Children's Literature |
