Skip to main content

Primary Sources: Across Disciplines

Montgomery Library's Guide to Primary Sources

Campbellsville Campus


          Montgomery Library - Campbellsville, UPO 813
  Campbellsville University
  1 University Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718
  Circulation Desk: 270-789-5024
   
                         Hours of Operation
  Fall & Spring Semesters
   
  Monday - Thursday                     8 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  Friday                                          8 a.m. -   5 p.m.
  Saturday                                     10 a.m. -  4 p.m.
  Sunday                                        4 p.m. - 10 p.m.
   
  Summer Sessions
   
  Monday - Friday                         8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  Saturday/Sunday                        Closed
   

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to help users to locate, identify, and use primary resources in their research.

Click on tabs at the top of the page to:

  • Read definitions of primary, secondary, and tertiary sources and learn how to use them.
  • Locate primary sources in Montgomery Library and beyond.
  • Find primary sources by subject.
  • Learn how to evaluate and cite primary sources.

Montgomery Library Archives and Special Collections

A. B. Colvin Baptist Collection and Archives

Archives

Board of Trustees Collection

Kenneth Winters Presidential Collection

HEGIS/IPEDS Collection

Office of the President Miscellaneous Records

Russell Creek Academy Collection

Southern Association of College and Schools Records

 

Special Collections

Beulah Campbell Collection

Ron Lewis Collection