Personal Research Help
Would you like to sign up for an online or on-campus appointment with Jonathan Lehtonen, the library instructor? Click here to sign up!
Jonathan Lehtonen
Instruction & Reference Specialist
Montgomery Library 103D
270-789-5390
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
Library Guide to Research on Early 
Childhood & Montessori Education
Selected Print Books
Students and faculty online and at regional centers may request books by mail through CU Library Exchange.
Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) by 
No Longer Welcome: The Epidemic of Expulsion from Early Childhood Education by 
Books As Partners: Diverse Literature in the Early Childhood Classroom by 
The Starting Line: Latina/o Children, Texas Schools, and National Debates on Early Education by 
Emotionally Responsive Teaching: Expanding Trauma-informed Practice with Young Children by 
Bringing Montessori to America: S.S. McClure, Maria Montessori, and the campaign to publicize Montessori education by 
Montessori for the New Millennium: Practical Guidance on the Teaching and Education of Children of All Ages, Based on A Rediscovery of the True Principles and Vision of Maria Montessori by Selected E-Books
The Movement and Technology Balance: Classroom Strategies for Student Success by 
Strength in Diversity: A Positive Approach to Teaching Dual Language Learners in Early Childhood by 
The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence
Buenas Prácticas en la Educación Infantil [Best Practices in Early Childhood Education] by 
Bringing the Montessori Approach to Your Early Years Practice by eBook Collection by EBSCOhost
Additional e-books not available through CU Search can be found at EBSCOhost's ebook collection, which contains over 180,000 books.
Recent Titles in Print
Find these books and many more on the shelves in the reference and circulating collections of Montgomery Library:
| THE FAMILY | ||
| HQ 789 .W66 2020 | The Ecology of Childhood: How Our Changing World Threatens Children's Rights | |
| THEORY AND PRACTICE OF EDUCATION | ||
| LB 1025.3 .K57 2021 | The Thoughtful Teacher: Making Connections with a Diverse Student Population | |
| LB 1025.3 .R87 2013 | The Artisan Teacher: A Field Guide to Skillful Teaching | |
| LB 1027 .F53 2020 | All the Classroom's a Stage: Applying Theater Principles to Teaching Techniques | |
| LB 1028.43 .R337 2020 | Digital Divisions: How Schools Create Inequality in the Tech Era | |
| LB 1029 .M75 G88 2016 | Bringing Montessori to America: S.S. McClure, Maria Montessori, and the Campaign to Publicize Montessori Education | |
| LB 1029.M75 W46 | Montessori for the New Millennium: Practical Guidance on the Teaching and Education of Children of All Ages, Based on A Rediscovery of the True Principles and Vision of Maria Montessori | |
| LB 1044.9 .C59 L47 2019 | Lessons Drawn: Essays on the Pedagogy of Comics and Graphic Novels | |
| LB 1060.2 .H36 2019 | Handbook of Behavioral Interventions in Schools | |
| LB 1072 .R87 2020 | Steps to Schoolwide Success: Systemic Practices for Connecting Social-Emotional and Academic Learning | |
| LB 1139.5 .L58 C65 2020 | Books As Partners: Diverse Literature in the Early Childhood Classroom | |
| LB 1775.2 .W64 2018 | The First Days of School: How to be an Effective Teacher | |
| LB 2866 .K86 2016 | The Real School Safety Problem: The Long-Term Consequences of Harsh School Punishment | |
| LB 3013.32 .O94 2019 | The Alliance Way: The Making of a Bully-Free School | |
| LB 3089.2 .Z56 2023 | No Longer Welcome: The Epidemic of Expulsion from Early Childhood Education | |
| LB 3430 .S87 2020 | Supporting and Educating Traumatized Students: A Guide for School-Based Professionals | |
| SPECIAL ASPECTS OF EDUCATION | ||
| LC 2670.2 .C76 2020 | The Starting Line: Latina/o Children, Texas Schools, and National Debates on Early Education | |
| LC 3969 .L33 2020 | Moral Issues in Special Education: An Inquiry into the Basic Rights, Responsibilities, and Ideals | |
| LC 4165 .W35 2020 | Trauma Informed Teaching Through Play Art Narrative (PAN) | |
| LC 4602.5 .W75 2023 | Emotionally Responsive Teaching: Expanding Trauma-informed Practice with Young Children | |
| LC 4704 .L386 2019 | Learning Disabilities: From Identification to Intervention | |
| ART EDUCATION | ||
| N 350 .M263 2021 | Teaching Contemporary Art with Young People: Themes in Art for K-12 Classrooms | |
| NX 280 .D66 2020 | Teacher as Curator: Formative Assessment and Arts-Based Strategies | |
| ENGLISH LANGUAGE | ||
| PE 1404 .C468 2019 | A Good Fit for All Kids: Collaborating to Teach Writing in Diverse, Inclusive Settings | |
| LITERATURE (GENERAL) | ||
| PN 1009 .A1 M285 2019 | The ABC of It: Why Children's Books Matter | |
| PN 1128 .A2 A5325 2019 | Amplifying the Curriculum: Designing Quality Learning Opportunities for English Learners | |
| PE 1405 .U6 M38 2019 | The Two Cultures of English: Literature, Composition, and the Moment of Rhetoric | |
| PR 990 .J65 2019 | Literature's Children: the Critical Child and the Art of Idealization | |
| PSYCHOLOGY & MEDICINE | ||
| REF BF 432 .C48 S28 2018 | Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| REF BF 432 .C48 | Resource Guide to Assessment of Children: Cognitive Foundations and Applications | |
| RC 394 .C7 S73 2021 | The Brain on Youth Sports: The Science, the Myths, and the Future | |
| REF RC 455.2 .C4 A48 2022 | Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR | |
| MATHEMATICS | ||
| QA 11.2 .B26525 2021 | Figuring out Fluency in Mathematics: Teaching and Learning (Grades K-8) | |
| QA 135.6 .B39425 2019 | Math Fact Fluency: 60+ Games and Assessment Tools to Support Learning and Retention | |
| QA 135.6 .L55 2021 | Building Thinking Classrooms in Mathematics: 14 Teaching Practices for Enhancing Learning (Grades K-12) | |
| QA135.6 .S2577 2022 | Figuring out Fluency - Addition & Subtraction with Whole Numbers: A Classroom Companion (K-8) | |
| QA135.6 .S2578 2022 | Figuring out Fluency - Multiplication & Division with Whole Numbers: A Classroom Companion (Grades K-8) | |
| QA .S65 2023 | 11 Effective Strategies for Teaching Math to Students Who Have Given Up on Learning | |
| LIBRARY SCIENCE | ||
| Z 711.25 .C65 B83 2021 | The One-Shot Library Instruction Survival Guide | |
| Z 695.95 .F53 2020 | A Place for Everything: The Curious History of Alphabetical Order |
CU Search
Browse the Collection
Use these call numbers to browse the reference and circulating collections on Montgomery Library's first floor.
Library of Congress Classification Guide for Education Resources:
| L | General | |
| LA | History of Education | |
| LB | Theory and Practice of Education | |
| LC | Special Aspects of Education | |
| LD | Individual Institutions - U.S. | |
| LE | Individual Institutions - Other Americas | |
| LF | Individual Institutions - Europe | |
| LG | Individual Institutions - Asia/Africa/Oceania | |
| LH | College Publications | |
| LJ | Student Fraternities and Sororities | |
| LT | Textbooks | |
| PZ | Children's Literature |
