Skip to main content

Research Basics - All Subjects

Montgomery Library's Guide to Research Basics

Digital Resources

Montgomery Library's digital (online) resources are available to the Campbellsville University community at all times, anywhere there is a device with Internet connectivity. Digital resources include e-books, journals and much more, like newspaper articles, reviews, diaries, images of art, sound recordings and films.

CU Search

CU Search, our powerful finding tool, provides a fast, single search of most of Montgomery Library's digital resources. Use TIGGER to find in-library resources.

To search an individual database, find a complete list of databases here: Databases A-Z

Access to Online Library Resources

Library Username and Password Information for Online Resources

To access the library’s online resources, begin your search. When prompted, enter your TigerNet username/password into the authentication screen.
This will be required both on and off campus.

Finding and Viewing Articles and More

Click the link to CU Search or link to one of Montgomery Library databases.

To search, enter a keyword or phrase (phrase in quotes) in the search box. In Advanced Search mode, join keywords and phrases with connectors (and, or, not).

Use check boxes to select Full Text and Peer Reviewed.

Click the Search button to view a list of resources.

To view an article, click PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text under the article's title.

Use the toolbox icons to print, e-mail or save the article.

Finding and Viewing E-Books

E-books can be found by using CU Search, then limiting your results to e-books.

To search, enter a keyword or phrase (phrase in quotes) in the search box. In the Advanced Search mode, join keywords or phrases with connectors (and, or, not).

Use the check box to select Full Text.

Click the Search button to see a list of resources.

Choose an e-book to view, and click the icon PDF Full Text.

Use the toolbox icons to print, e-mail or save pages from the e-book.

 TIGGER cannot be used for accessing eBooks. Please use CU Search for all online material.

Electronic Reference Works

Link to these general reference databases to find background info:

Films on Demand

Browse Journals

Use BrowZine to find electronic journals by title or browse electronic journals by subject.

Get Articles & Books from Other Libraries

By using Interlibrary Loan, books and articles unavailable at Montgomery Library may be obtained from other libraries free of charge unless a fee is required by the lending library.
Complete an online Interlibrary Loan form. Allow at least two weeks for delivery of materials.
Please contact Regina Thompson, I.L.L. & Cataloging Associate, at 270-789-5198; rthompson@campbellsville.edu with any questions.