Newsletter of Montgomery Library Vol. 9, No. 1 Fall 2023
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Fresh CU Search Interface
Over the summer, you may have noticed that CU Search was updated and has a new look! The new library interface allows you to search digital and physical library resources simultaneously. To learn more about the new CU Search, visit our tutorial page that features all of our instructional videos. It's linked below!
Finding Books and Requesting Interlibrary Loan
Our new CU Search user interface requires some new processes for users. Please refer to our Library Guide called CU Search Help for some useful tips on using the interface.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Courtney Has Arrived!
We are pleased to introduce a new library staff member, Courtney Hardin, who began working with us in July. Courtney is a CU alum and is currently a Master of Science in Library Science student at the University of Kentucky. She supervises the students who work at the Bright-Redmon Commons Desk and works on digitization projects for the library.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Montgomery Library Guides
SUBJECT GUIDES
Montgomery Library guides, created by librarians with your discipline in mind, introduce your students to the resources they need for assignments. Rather than combing through our resources and seeking out additional online sources, your students can find hand-selected, discipline-specific resources all in one place. Guides feature databases, books, e-books, selected websites, and more. Take a look at a few of our newly created library guides below and see the complete list of subject guides here! If you know of additional resources we can add to the guide for your discipline, please contact the library.
New Library Subject Guides:
Topic Guides:
COURSE GUIDES
The perfect pairing...did you know that you can request a Course Guide to compliment library instruction? Course guides are constructed so your students can find all the resources they need for a course or assignment in one convenient place. Course guides can contain database links, article links, PDFs, images, web links, and much more. We will walk your students through the use of your course guide during their instruction session. You can request a library guide for your course independently of library instruction as well. Please give the Instruction Librarian a few weeks' notice to prepare your course guide.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Montgomery Library Digital Repository
Montgomery Library's Digital Repository (MLDR) is an online platform hosting academic materials created by CU staff, faculty, and students. This repository collects, preserves, and distributes the academic and scholarly material from the CU community throughout an individual's educational journey. Please take a look at the library guide below to learn how to submit works to the repository.
Montgomery Library Digital Repository
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
New to the Shelf
See some of the latest additions to the Montgomery Library book collection. Many of these titles were requested by the faculty who are serving on the Library Committee. Would you like to suggest a book or DVD for the Montgomery Library's collections? Use our online form to make a suggestion!
Studio Thinking from the Start: The K-8 Art Educator's Handbook by 
Capitalism and the Sea: The Maritime Factor in the Making of the Modern World by 
The Neurology of the Vertebral Subluxation Complex in Chiropractic by 
The Thoughtful Teacher: Making Connections with a Diverse Student Population by 
When the Cheering Stops: Life after the NFL by 
Writing the Novella by 
Sports on Film: Hollywood History by 
Atomic Tunes: The Cold War in American and British Popular Music by 
A Conversation on Professional Norms in Mathematics by 
Levels of Organization in the Biological Sciences by 
Bioethics for Nurses: A Christian Moral Vision by 
All Societies Die: How to Keep Hope Alive by 
Nurturing Resilience: Helping Clients Move Forward from Developmental Trauma by 
Quality in TESOL and Teacher Education: From a Results Culture towards a Quality Culture by 
New Testament Philology: Essays in Honor of David Alan Black by ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Recently Added E-Books
Take a quick look at some of the e-books recently added to our online collections. These titles, along with many more, can be found by using the CU Search box on the library webpage and selecting the e-books tab.
Here is a pro tip! E-book titles can come and go from database collections, but JSTOR content is perpetual. When you provide a link in your Moodle course shell to an e-book in JSTOR, you should always be able to access that book. Let us know if we can provide assistance with using library links in Moodle.
Opt Art: From Mathematical Optimization to Visual Design by 
Strategic Information Technology: Best Practices to Drive Digital Transformation by 
Chiropractic Treatment for Headache and Lower Back Pain: Systematic Review of Randomized Controlled Trials by 
Building on Whole Leadership: Energizing and Strengthening Your Early Childhood Program by 
The Ghosts Within: Literary Imaginations of Asian Americans by 
Time of My Life: A Jazz Journey from London to New Orleans by 
Mathematics and Computation: A Theory Revolutionizing Technology and Science by 
Reactivating Elements: Chemistry, Ecology, Practice by 
General Practice Nursing: Foundational Principles
The Political Class: Why It Matters Who Our Politicians Are by 
Positive Social Work: The Essential Toolkit for NQSWs by 
Sustainability of Blended Language Learning Programs: Technology Integration in English for Academic Purposes by ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
The Monty is published fall and spring semesters by Montgomery Library at Campbellsville University, Campbellsville Kentucky.
Kay Alston, Editor, Director of Library Services klalston@campbellsville.edu
Kaitlyn Von Bergen, Circulation Associate krvonbergen@campbellsville.edu
Courtney Hardin, Reference & Digital Collections Associate crhardin@campbellsville.edu
Kinzie Wells, Reference & Electronic Resource Librarian mlwells@campbellsville.edu
Regina Thompson, Interlibrary Loan & Cataloging Associate rthompson@campbellsville.edu
Monty's rendering is courtesy of Kaitlyn Von Bergen
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Stay up-to-date with the Montgomery Library on social media!
